Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Richard

Great Place to stay in Stavanger

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
I would recommend the Best Western Havly. Our room was spacious (for European Hotel) and the staff members were great. The young lady that ran the front desk was very knowledgeable of the area and provided exceptional Customer Service, I think her name was Marian??? Breakfast was really good and well presented. I certainly would stay at the Best Western Havly Stavanger when returning to the area.
4 out of 5
by Matthew

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great area, fast check in, good breakfast. Rooms were comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mankato, mn

We were greeted by very kind and helpful staff.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The staff was terrific, breakfast was delicious, room was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel and staff are good. Poor breakfast selection...disappointed with their 'BEST' breakfast advertisement !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Havly Hotel in Stavanger

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable and pleasant stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from murphys, CA

Great syay

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Good location, clean, comfortable. Close to the sights we wanted to see. We will return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Cozy hotel

Posted May 19, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel is small but you got everything you need. The staff are extremely nice. I left behind a bag on bus and she helped me to write an email to the bus company for enquiry.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredrikstad, Norway

Good value in great location

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The coffee was great, but they could improve on their fruit selection.
Location: In the middle of the bar and restaurant district close to all major tourist attractions.
The Havly hotel is located in a great spot if you want to be located near the bar district in Stavanger. The rooms are clean and decent, so you get good value for your money. A typical 3 star hotel, but for me location is key.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Superb stay.... Close to everything couldn't fault it really. Special mention to the pub first right out of the hotel. We booked two rooms for our family and found it good value compared with other hotels in Stavanger. We will return in the summer.
4 out of 5
by Helena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels