Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice self-service hotel.

Posted Dec 15, 2017
- Nice, clean, roomy. - All facilities were in good condition and functioning well during the stay. - Nice view of the cathedral from the balcony. - Self-service with sufficient online help through email.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location; exceptionally clean and equipped

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything
Cons: TV was a bit tricky to operate and channels were limited but we didn't go to watch TV!
Location: Just down the short 100m hill and you're in the action of the city.
Very pleasantly surprised by the location and cleanliness. Fully equipped, including washer and drier. I have nothing to to be negative about , I'd recommend and go back myself.
5 out of 5
by Jan

Best of City Housing.

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
One of the best City Housing apartments. I would always choose this apartment if available and also recommended it to my friends. Gas fireplace is a nice touch althought it will be more appreciated in winter.
4 out of 5
by Hermund

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid booking this hotel apartment at all costs!!

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
I've had the most shocking experience at this hotel and by far the worst customer service from anywhere in the world. I booked the hotel around two months in advance and received an email from the hotel immediately with instructions on how to get into the hotel by entering a 4 digit code. However, upon arriving at the hotel this was no longer the case. I've had to speak to a local who then rang the office to check what was going on. The guy at the office asked me to come to his office to get information on how to enter the building which he could have shared over the phone. After arriving at his office he had the nerve to talk to me very aggressively when I was actually expecting an apology from them. He asked me 'why am I'm not checking my emails' as he's sent a new email few hours before. I was on holiday and I never had international data roaming on and never needed as there was no urgency to read my emails on the go. To my amazement he denied he sent a previous email with a code although I showed it to him. At this point he was talking very defensively trying to hide his error! He kept saying I should have checked my emails in the morning which wasn't even a possibility as I was travelling for six hours from another city in Norway. A responsible company wouldn't behave like this, especially changing information three hours before the check-in time! I wouldn't have been able to get into the hotel at all if I arrived after 4pm as the office is closed after that time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
The apartment was in a great location, but was very noisy.
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Huntington Beach, CA

Saved by Hotels.com

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
We were booked originally at a Radison but our booking was cancelled due to a hotel strike in Stavanger Norway the day before we left the US. We appreciate the quick response and great place that Hotels.com found for us in a last minute situation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great apartment for a friends or family

Posted Aug 20, 2012
Great space and location! Very nice roof-top terrace.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very helpful

Posted Dec 1, 2011 on Hotels