Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will never choose City Housing

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: NO, absolutely no.
My schedule to arrive Stavanger was Sept 4. BUT, they sent me the main entrance code and the code for the apartment on Sept 5 by sms. According to Expedia information provided. "Check-in for this property is based at City Housing, located at Lagårdsveien 13-4010 Stavanger." I have visited the location for seeking help but Sept 4 is Sundays which they are close. I have no choice but booked THON hotel cost me NOK2,985 additionally. I will request reimbursement for this additional amount.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by City Housing. , Hotel Management
Very sorry that this is your opinion about us. Your information is not correct. If you have any questions please contact us....not the public. They can not help you. City Housing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Bra, men planlegg oppmøte

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Bra, men må planlegge oppmøte
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by anita from Stavanger

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Fint hotell leilighet. Minus var støy utenfor soverommet, der soverommet var mot biltrafikk utenfor.
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Huntington Beach, CA

Saved by Hotels.com

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
We were booked originally at a Radison but our booking was cancelled due to a hotel strike in Stavanger Norway the day before we left the US. We appreciate the quick response and great place that Hotels.com found for us in a last minute situation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Selvstendig

Ufff... dette var ille

Posted Sep 16, 2012 on Hotels
Dette er den overnattingen med desidert dårligst verdi for pengene jeg har gjennomført - uansett land/by og jeg har noen tusen hotelldøgn. Dette fungerte overhodet ikke som konsept. Denne delen ligger på nærmest en motorvei og du føler bilene kjører over deg. Utrolig mye støy. Bodde i 3. etasje og hadde lysstolpen rett ut for vinduet. Perisennen var i stykker så jeg hadde flombelysning på rommet. Ingen frokost. Måtte sjekke inn i byen (ca. 1,5 km unna) og gå opp. De glemte å gi meg nøkkel så jeg måtte gå tilbake å hente den. Når man sjekker ut forventer de at du går tilbake til resepsjonen og leverer den. For 2.195 kr hadde du fått suite de fleste andre steder i Norge (og resten av verden). Unngå dette stedet for enhver pris. Sov heller på jernbanestasjonen. Kan neppe være verre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great apartment for a friends or family

Posted Aug 20, 2012
Great space and location! Very nice roof-top terrace.
4 out of 5
by lennart

supert

Posted Aug 6, 2012 on Hotels
flott med egen leilighet, kort avstand til det meste i byen, ikke den flotteste byggningen og utsikten da vi var innlosjert i et gammelt bygg, leiligheten var bra utstyrt og flott innredet. et ypperlig valg om dere vil komme en bort og ha det litt hjemmekoselig og plass til gjester, som vi hadde da vi var der i forbindelse med gla'maten
4 out of 5
by Arild

sentralt og koselig

Posted Aug 4, 2012 on Hotels
Meget bra opphold tross dårlig vær med regn Koselig med felles takterasse men en paviljong eller lignende som vi monterte gjør susen.:-)