Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
It's comfortable and clean, and the staff is great, but I took points off 'cause my room had a broken window. Further, my gut tells me I can find a newer hotel for a comparable price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KL

Disappointing

Posted Aug 8, 2017
The hotel is in dire need of refurbishment. The room was small with very soft bed and sink was constantly clogged.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Friendly staff, Perfect location

Posted May 23, 2017
Basic hotel, good for travelers. Perfect location and friendly staff. breakfast was good, and overall it did the job for a 1 night stay and traveling the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi! Thank you for your review after your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast. Welcome back!
5 out of 5
by Mark

incredible value, very friendly staff

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
excellent service from very friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel room was basic, but clean, staff friendly, location was good and breakfast had everything you need.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy neighbourhood

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was quite good,but we couldn't sleep the whole two nights of stay because people in the street was so noisy, someone we're fighting,shouting,they just don't give a respect to others who were sleeping.
5 out of 5
by Karla R from Louisville, CO

Fantastic location, friendly staff and a great dea

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay at Comfort Hotel Stavanger. It's centrally located and close to everything. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was very clean and the breakfast was phenomenal. We would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Joakim, Hotel Management
Hi Karla R, Thank you soo much for a nice review after your stay! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you are very welcome back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location in Stavanger and good value

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: It was a good value for your money. Nice amenity of tea/coffee in lobby 24/7. The location was also very good - near harbor.
Cons: Can't think of anything...
Location: Near harbor, restaurants and tourist office. Nice Italian restaurant just down the street, as well as small supermarket
Check in and check out very efficient. Staff pleasant. Good breakfast buffet. Good amenities in lobby. Near nice pedestrian street with restaurants and small shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Joakim, Floor Manager, Hotel Management
Hi! Thank you for your feedback in your review! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Welcome back!
3 out of 5
by Robin from Aberdeen

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely friendly service
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016
Hi Robin! It's nice to hear that you like our service! Welcome back! :)