Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester- UK

loved

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Hotel is very clean and the site is really nice. The beds are very comfortable. Buses near the hotel to go to the city center and the airport. I went hiking at 4:30am and the receptionist (Daniella) really surprised me with the sandwitch for my breakfast (I am a vegetarian and it was not easy to find food for me, especially because I arrived late at the hotel). Thank you very much for everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Well located with added bonus of free parking and access to swimming pool. Good breakfast provided and decent size rooms with comfortable beds. Highly recommended
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Nothing to complain about but not wowing me

Posted Jul 29, 2017
This hotel is clean and comfortable and they were happy to allow an early check in as my room was ready. I had trouble with the wifi and also with getting to the hotel as it is NOT in Stavanger town. If you're using public transport this is possible but also a walk away from the bus stop and staff seem uninterested in helping you find the right bus stop and times. I missed breakfast as it was served after my tour left for the day and nothing was offered to cover this. Don't get too excited about the pool if you're a swimmer but it is clean with good opening times. nothing at all to complain about but the hotel just didn't seem to go the extra mile to help make things on the whole work easily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Cheap stay to explore Stavanger region

Posted Jul 27, 2017
We stayed in room 505, which seems to be at the basement. + room is fairly large and beds are comfortable + breakfast and parking included in the price + you have access to coffee, tea and hot water at the cafe anytime of the day + no hair dryer in the room, but can get it from the reception - the drainage at the shower area is mildly choked, so have to use Low pressure or will flood the whole toilet - as the room is below the rest area near the reception, we can hear the kids stomping around. Can also hear motorbikes sound in the room
4 out of 5
by Frank Bjelland

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Very average hotel too far away from town

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Hotel was ok, breakfast decent but it's too far away from town and situated on a busy road that made sleeping difficult at times.
5 out of 5
by robert

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful staff. A very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very happy

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Really great hotel, definitely would stay again. Really nice pool and staff were very helpful.
3 out of 5
by Chameera

Value for money

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
I was there just to spend a night. It was very cheap compared to Norwegian prices and hotel room good enough for the price I payed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vaule for money

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Not a 5/4☆ hotel, the breakfast is very good (much better than p hotel, cost me 30/40% more) staffs very helpful and friendly