Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Comfortable hotel.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Clean,friendly, comfortable.
Cons: Tea making facilities in the rooms.
Location: Next door to the shopping centre of Sandnes (though there's not a lot of that!)
We were staying in Sandnes to visit family in the area. The hotel provided a perfect base for us. The staff were friendly and welcoming, and the hotel was comfortable. On-tap free tea, coffee and waffles wasa nice touch at reception, though we did miss tea making facilities in the room for that so important first cuppa of the day! We'll certainly use the hotel again if we need to stay locally in the future.
5 out of 5
by James from San Diego

I will visit again!

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I have stayed at this hotel before and enjoy its central location in Sandnes. It is quiet and the rooms are clean and just right. The beds are comfortable and the maid service is efficient. The morning brunch is just the right combination of breads, cheese, meats, waffles and yogurt. The staff keep the tables clean and the food stocked. The front desk at the hotel is friendly and helpful. We enjoy the relaxed atmosphere. When family come to visit, they feel welcome.
4 out of 5
by John Thomas from Flekkefjord

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and the personnel were nice. The room was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Helena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mouhamed Faiz from Denmark

Nice hotel for th price

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
A short stay with a friend for two days. The plan was to go Preikestolen which was a short drive from the hotel. The breakfast buffet was excellent - the staff was smiling and calm. Would def. stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Great place to stay for a quick night before heading to the Fjors. The breakfast was super complete and we even made a sandwich to go on our hike which was a plus and saved us some $$.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Walter, Hotel Management
Thank you for a nice feedback. It's good to hear that you liked our hotel, and the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful staff and nice breakfast~

Posted Jun 24, 2015
The staff in the front desk is very nice and helpful~ Thanks to their helps we can get the bus in time and have a very good breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Walter Raustein, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback, we really appreciate it. Is good that you are happy with our service and breakfast!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tough to describe this one

Posted Jun 9, 2015
6 floors, elevator only goes to 5 Old Breakfast is kinda shaky Staff is nice and helpful Quaint part of town walking distance to many boutiques and small department stores. Don't expect high quality local food
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Walter Raustein, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback, we really appreciate it. This is an old hotel, so thats why the elevator only goes up to the 5th floor, but we hope to fix that soon!
5 out of 5
by Graham from Amsterdam

best hotel in town

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
was great and close to my client the science centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel for a reasonable price

Posted May 19, 2015
We booked a room for 3 person. Everything was okay. The hotel has 5 parking spaces but there are plenty of off-street parking lots that are free if you leave before 9am. The hotel is close to the center of the town and Sentrum train station. We were pretty happy for the stay.