Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not the best sleep - nice staff

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Lived on the ground floor, there were quite some noise from trolleys being dragged in over doorsteps early in the morning, making it difficult to sleep. Also, a truck arrived early (probably with supplies) making it even more difficult to sleep. The room was a bit cold when I arrived (window in the bathroom was open) so took some time to get it warm. Except for that, hotels staff were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Espen

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Et helt greit hotell. Rommet jeg fikk hadde et ganske ekkelt flekkete vegg til vegg teppe, og dårlig vasket toalett. Ellers virket renholdet på hotellet ok. Service var ok. Godt med parkeringsplasser.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elena

Great hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, very comfortable, pretty, awesome breakfast, friendly staff - highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MARGOTH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ronni ulstrup

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well kept hotel with character at reasonable price

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Slightly upscale at moderate price. Attentive staff. Good food.
We were very pleased with the Kronen Gaard. Room was small but nicely furnished and clean. Facilities were up to date and well maintained. Dining was very nice, with candles and table cloths. Food was excellent. Breakfast buffet was exceptional. Staff was helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Ett bra boende

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
bodde En natt. Trevligt hotell i mysig miljö. Rummen var fina. Hade direkt insyn från gården vilket man fick se upp lite med. Sommarbuffen på kvällen var tyvärr ingen höjdare och inte värd det höga priset. Frukosten var bra!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Björn from Mariestad

Utmärkt hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Ett härligt hotell i gammaldags stil som var en bra utgångspunkt för våra utflykter i området kring Lysefjorden.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Norge resa

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
dom kunde se till att det finns tillgång till riktig mat på restaurangen .när vi kom ditt.fick åka för att äta !!