Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by James from Midland, Texas

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel service could be better. Stayed two days. Breakfast was skimpy. Informed to go to a refrigerator and get what you want and then cover it back up and return it to the refrigerator. Also be prepared to make your own coffee. In addition, you might want to bring your own wine. If you pay for a glass of wine, you will get 1/3 of a glass of wine. Also, you better be in shape if you have to haul your luggage upstairs - No elevators.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay near Sandnes.

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant stay. Room was nice with comfortable seating. Cosy.Menu was limited - mainly one meat & one fish dish as a main course and one entree and one dessert (I think). I am vegetarian and informed hotel of this in advance and so there was a vegetarian option. Quality of meal was very high.
5 out of 5
by Elena

Great hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, very comfortable, pretty, awesome breakfast, friendly staff - highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well kept hotel with character at reasonable price

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Slightly upscale at moderate price. Attentive staff. Good food.
We were very pleased with the Kronen Gaard. Room was small but nicely furnished and clean. Facilities were up to date and well maintained. Dining was very nice, with candles and table cloths. Food was excellent. Breakfast buffet was exceptional. Staff was helpful.
4 out of 5
by kåre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

A little out of the way

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: The View
Cons: Being allocated the correct room, first time. Having later resturant opening hours, especially for staying guests. Having someone tend the small bar.
Location: Walk, or take and expensive taxi ride into sandness.
I searched Expedia for a hotel in Stavanger and Expedia listed this hotel. however Sandness is not in Stavanger, it is a completly different city! This may not be the fault of the hotel, however is still cost me approx £33 to get from Sandess rail station to this hotel by taxi. I arrived at 19:30hrs after traveling from Oslo and was told the Resturant would close at 20:00, so no time for even a shower to freshen up, i had to dump my bags in my room and go to order food immediately! I booked a Double room with a queen size bed, firsly i was given a single room, then a twin room and after returning to the hotel reception for a third time, and demanding a queen size bed, i was then given my third room, with the requested and booked bed size. This would be a nice hotel for a wedding party, but not what i was looking for, and this may be the fault of Expedia listing, which i intend to take up with them drectly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Joan from Texas

Noisy noisy

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels
No A. So slept w windows open. Highway noise all night. And there was a wedding so until 3 in the morning heard constant slamming of door from lobby to outside. Why couldn't the staff prop the door open? Mentioned to mgmt next day and Ll we got was "sorry wedding last night". Also a bit remote from the town. Nice outside seating area
5 out of 5
by Gabor from Hungary

Charming place!

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels
we stayed overnight and enjoyed this hotel without any defect. quiet country surrounding, excellent breakfast, friendly atmosphere. Near to Stavanger and Preikestollen. Recommended for everyone with a demand for a homely and still elegant place to stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels