Ratings based on 704 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Marina from Ely

a pleasant small hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
A very pleasant hotel in almost every respect. My room was quite small, and the bed was small but comfortable. The breakfast buffet is quite cramped, too many people trying to get food from the same area at the same time. It would be good to have better coffee, including decaf and other varieties!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Large, beautiful room with window seat. Nice bathroom. In heart of shopping area in a family- friendly town. Loved this hotel. Lobby being re-done. One of the best hotels we stayed in Norway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fifth floor was not good

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
The room on the fifth floor was not very good since the ceiling was low. But the breakfast was homey and it was bery close to the ferry terminal. If it is lower than fifth floor I would like to recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights. Hotel came up to expectations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small hotel in the centre of town

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Cons: See above
No staff on reception when we arrived then had to change rooms as 1st one was tiny, the second one had no wardrobe or drawers for storing clothes. There were laundry baskets stored constantly in the corridor difficult to manoeuvre around. The room was not cleaned until requested after 8pm at night and then only bed wa made up bathroom was not cleaned. The worst was that they took payment off the credit card when we checked in whereas normally it's done at checkout - when we asked why they said they wanted to ensure we didn't spend all our credit on shopping so they took their money up front - this was extremely patronising and insulting!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs to train clerks to be honest.

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The girl who checked us in luring about the room condition. We had no air for two days during our stay. She claimed she will have people come to check the next day but when we asked about the air next day. None of the workers there had any idea. It was horrible. We had to leave the windows opened overnight to get some air while there are construction going on even after midnight. No way to get some sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Nice hotel

Posted May 24, 2016
Nice hotel. Appreciated their availability when a hotel workers strike forced us to find another location. Decent location but no real views. Very kind, helpful front desk staff. Good breakfast buffet.
2 out of 5
by Linn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Huixian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cosy hotel near ferry terminal to Preikestolen

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was converted from an old building like many other other hotels in the area. Room was comfortable but the bathroom was a little too small even for Asians like us. We had to stand side ways to use the basin because our backs were blocked by the shower screen. Hot water flask was found a little rusty but the hotel brought us a new one immediately upon request. Breakfast was in a cosy restaurant with standard cold selections and some hot international selections, no complaints there! If u don't mind the small room and bathroom and just need a base for a short stay, then it's a good place to stay as it is less than a 10min walk to the ferry terminal to Preikestolen.