Ratings based on 739 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Good location - only a few minutes' walk to the fishing pier and straight out to the shops. Very easy to get to on foot (10 minutes?) from the bus station. A bit of late-night shouting outside on the Saturday night, as it really is in the centre of the town. Minibar in room was good - tea and coffee making facilities available. Pleasant team. Breakfast not quite so good as the other couple of places we had stayed in - choice a bit limited although obviously this is personal taste!
4 out of 5
by Andrea

Lovely and will stay here again

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
This is a lovely hotel with very friendly staff. I was early coming in from the United States. I had traveled for almost 14 hours straight and was going to ask if I could just leave my luggage while I waited for check in time, but the front desk found me a room that was ready...and provided me an upgrade! The hotel has a very nice location in Stavanger Sentrum. Everything is within walking distance. There is lots of shopping and sights just minutes from the door. The breakfast is very traditional and delicious. The hotel is located on a busy street and it can be very noisy, but not unusual for a downtown city hotel. It doesn't bother me, but those sensitive to noise might find it objectionable. Great Wifi! Housekeeping was not up to my standards, but that may be a cultural thing. I returned to my room after a day out and the garbage was still in the room, the bar had not been refilled, and though the bed had been made, it was the same sheets (I actually don't care about that as I believe in conservation, but wanted to note it for those who might). Overall, very nice hotel with lots of convenience and comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Cozy central hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Room decor, central location
Cons: Lobby, hallways and other communal spaces
Location: Very central and surrounded by shopping and restaurants
The communal areas of this hotel leave a lot to be desired, but I was pleasantly surprised by the room itself. Though small, it was incredibly cozy with a fireplace, comfortable bed and modern bathroom with a heated floor. Very central location makes this a great find for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No frills hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
This hotels provides you with all a hotel should (except having a gym). Good rooms, decent breakfast and good location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Planned power outage overnight

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Staff was nice and courteous. Angela
We checked in at 7pm and told the staf we had an early flight out and had to leave at 5am. They proceeded to tell us that there was a planned power outage from 11pm to 6am so that they could upgrade their electrical systems. This meant ... no lights ... no heat ... no elevators .... and they did not even offer a discounted price ... nor were we informed in advance so that we could change hotels if we wanted. Also ... during the power outage during the night, we heard lots of power tools and workers talking. Didn't sleep well at all. Very disappointed in this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

awesome

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
great friendly staff!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salisbury

Very central hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Very nice 5 night stay. Central location and staff friendly and helpful.