Ratings based on 689 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Planned power outage overnight

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Staff was nice and courteous. Angela
We checked in at 7pm and told the staf we had an early flight out and had to leave at 5am. They proceeded to tell us that there was a planned power outage from 11pm to 6am so that they could upgrade their electrical systems. This meant ... no lights ... no heat ... no elevators .... and they did not even offer a discounted price ... nor were we informed in advance so that we could change hotels if we wanted. Also ... during the power outage during the night, we heard lots of power tools and workers talking. Didn't sleep well at all. Very disappointed in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salisbury

Very central hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Very nice 5 night stay. Central location and staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: We have arrived early and they are able to accommodate us for early check in which we greatly appreciated.
Hotel is very central, and very close to bus station, train station and the ferry terminal we took to Tau (to visit Pulpit Rock)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stavanger Central

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Nice boutique feel to hotel. Rooms have kettles! Bathroom tiny and dining room too dim to see breakfast. Common problem in hotels. Would recommend for overall feel, location and friendly helpful staff and something a bit different from larger hotels on offer. Airport bus stops right outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Best location in Stavanger, right in downtown. Hotel is clean and comfortable, balcony looking out the street is nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland

Extremely helpful staff and awesome breakfast.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Convenient location and great breakfast.
Within walking distance to ferry for Pulpit Rock. Staff were very helpful with any info we required and were quick to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, pleasing hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: It was nice, and clean, and the staff was very friendly. The continental breakfast in the morning was full and delicious. The location is convenient.
Cons: The rooms could use some renovation. The chandelier was broken, and the room next to ours was abandoned and in disrepair.
Location: The hotel is located at the base of the cool part of town. You just walk out the door, up the hill, and you are right in the heart of shops and food.
The hotel is centrally located, near the harbor and also in the heart of the city. The staff was very helpful, and the hotel as a whole is clean and modern. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great location in centre of Stavanger

Posted Jul 30, 2016
A good place to stay. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable but would benefit from more drawer type storage. The airport bus stops right outside the hotel. Overall a great place to stay in Stavanger.
4 out of 5
by Marina from Ely

a pleasant small hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
A very pleasant hotel in almost every respect. My room was quite small, and the bed was small but comfortable. The breakfast buffet is quite cramped, too many people trying to get food from the same area at the same time. It would be good to have better coffee, including decaf and other varieties!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Large, beautiful room with window seat. Nice bathroom. In heart of shopping area in a family- friendly town. Loved this hotel. Lobby being re-done. One of the best hotels we stayed in Norway.