Ratings based on 1,788 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotels for winters...

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room did not have tea coffee making facilities... which one could do with and also no iron & ironing board
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Used the hotell for sleeping only. 10-15 min walk to the sentrum was Ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired hotel and Personnel

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
This is not at a level of standard that you expect from a Park-inn. The personnel provide the minimum obligatory service that they can get away with. The hotel is bit dated and tired and could with a little effort at cleanliness and perhaps some renovation. The only saving grace is that it is in a good city center location and has complimentary parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norway

Disappointment on hotel arrangement

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived late at the hotel about 11pm. Got the wrong type of room. Disappointed in a way that I requested for a family room which is more expensive but i only got business room which is same design as standard room. The only difference in business room that tea facilities is provided. It's not worthwhile, exactly same design like standard room and it cost kr400 more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing your review. We regret to hear about your disappointment with the room you received. We attempt to fulfill each of our guest’s requests to the best of our ability and apologize that did not happen this time. Please let us know prior to your next stay, and we will review your requested accommodations in detail.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Orrible customer service

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Stuff was were rude: no contact eyes and no greeting upon check in, no question about our stay upon check out basically they absolutely don t care about the guests. we were waiting 20 minutes for a drink and nobody even Approach us to apology for the inconvenient there were just 2 check in ongoing and 2 receptionists and 20 minutes for a coffe!!!it was orrible stay and the hotel is even far from center !!! Do not go there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the disappointing service you received throughout your stay, including at check in and out and when you were waiting for your drinks. We value your feedback and have shared your comments with hotel management to continually improve our service and guest experience.
4 out of 5
by James from Norwich

A fantastic sleep

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
I thought this hotel was good value for Norway. It is a short walk from the railway station or you can get a bus. The district it is in is not exactly pretty but the price was far better than the plush hotels near the station that overlook the park. Sleeping was fantastic. A good room, a good bed, quiet and comfortable temperature. The breakfast was good and in very pleasant surroundings, a very nice breakfast area. Reception very good. Free ice on each floor but no fridge. The corridoors are a bit tired looking but a minor thing. As I've often found in scandinavia, no tea or coffee facilities in the room but I was happy with my stay and would use again. Not Luxury but good value choice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Disappointing for the price paid

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Location to downtown was a 10 min walk.
Hotel rooms are very basic. We had a lot of noise from the traffic. Breakfast variety was very good, and staff were excellent.