Ratings based on 1,856 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Park at Stavanger

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Nice hotel, ok for a few nights stay. Decent breakfast included with the right room rates. Norway is always expensive but the Park Inn provides an affordable option without being over the top & you then needing to speak with your bank manager on return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great, friendly and professional service are provided by most of the staff members (cleaners, breakfast ladies and receptionists). The hotel needs TLC especially from outside. My kids who are 11 and 9 years old at the time of visiting find it really hard to come out of the bath as it is quite high up. Overall I believe it is overpriced. The hotel should at least offer free tea and coffee during the guests stay.
4 out of 5
by David

Short business trip

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Short business trip. Very handy having car park and I enjoyed the breakfast .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location-but no AC

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Stayed here prior to our hike up to Kjerag. Good location to catch the tour group and buses. But the room had no AC- which would have been nice to come back to after the hike.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Good hotel if you don't mind half mile walk!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and parking!
Cons: Coffee machine not available as stated
Location: Half mile from centre.
Good hotel, good free car park, great breakfast, spacious Scandinavian style room only downside is half mile walk to centre, not a problem for everyone but worth a mention.
3 out of 5
by James

Good for the price

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were friendly and the location quiet close to Stavanger. Free parking is good. Rooms are very dated (1970s) and packed with unnecessary furniture. Bed was diagonal in the room which made it worse. Photos online are all photoshopped. It doesn't look like that in real life. Price is good if you get a deal and lower your expectations from the online images. Not a bad place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted May 29, 2017
Very clean and professional. Excellent buffet. Short walk to downtown and a few steps more to Old Town. Friendly kabob shop down the street with good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good breakfast

Posted May 24, 2017
Enjoy our stay and room is clean . Good breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix Arizona

Posted May 16, 2017
No restaurant no frig no microwave. Spotty maid service no ice bucket Too far from Sentrum. Workman for remodel next door crowding comp breakfast in work clothes yuk Room way too small 6 inches between edge of bed and desk
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Corporate Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations and facilities of your guest room and that the building work disturbed your stay. We will review the conditions of your room with our hotels management staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Park Inn by Radisson standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Staff were very helpful and the breakfast is actually really good! A wide variety of food available. Excellent stay overall. Main town centre is a 10 minute walk away.