Ratings based on 1,791 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Staff were very helpful and the breakfast is actually really good! A wide variety of food available. Excellent stay overall. Main town centre is a 10 minute walk away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Low rating was for heating and how the comfort in the room. The rooms are neat and spacious, but very cold and not so cosy. However, the night rate for room was fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotels for winters...

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room did not have tea coffee making facilities... which one could do with and also no iron & ironing board
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Used the hotell for sleeping only. 10-15 min walk to the sentrum was Ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired hotel and Personnel

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
This is not at a level of standard that you expect from a Park-inn. The personnel provide the minimum obligatory service that they can get away with. The hotel is bit dated and tired and could with a little effort at cleanliness and perhaps some renovation. The only saving grace is that it is in a good city center location and has complimentary parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norway

Disappointment on hotel arrangement

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived late at the hotel about 11pm. Got the wrong type of room. Disappointed in a way that I requested for a family room which is more expensive but i only got business room which is same design as standard room. The only difference in business room that tea facilities is provided. It's not worthwhile, exactly same design like standard room and it cost kr400 more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing your review. We regret to hear about your disappointment with the room you received. We attempt to fulfill each of our guest’s requests to the best of our ability and apologize that did not happen this time. Please let us know prior to your next stay, and we will review your requested accommodations in detail.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Orrible customer service

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Stuff was were rude: no contact eyes and no greeting upon check in, no question about our stay upon check out basically they absolutely don t care about the guests. we were waiting 20 minutes for a drink and nobody even Approach us to apology for the inconvenient there were just 2 check in ongoing and 2 receptionists and 20 minutes for a coffe!!!it was orrible stay and the hotel is even far from center !!! Do not go there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the disappointing service you received throughout your stay, including at check in and out and when you were waiting for your drinks. We value your feedback and have shared your comments with hotel management to continually improve our service and guest experience.