Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by geir ove

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Faroe Islands

Nice hotel in Sandnes

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Room size and the bed.
Cons: The TV had an awkward remote.
Location: It's in a beautiful area of Norway. I didn't get to see much as I was there on business and only for one day. There's a great Indian restaurant.
The room was huge and breakfast was lovely. I only spent one night there, but I couldn't fault it in any way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anonymous

Family trip to Norway

Posted Aug 25, 2012 on Orbitz
Nice room, friendly staff, nice facilities. We only stayed one night but we were happy with the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Would definitely go back!!

Posted Apr 20, 2011
The Hotel is situated right in the centre of Sandnes town. Really close to harbour with a shopping mall adjoining it! The locals are really friendly and accomodating and the majority speak fluent english. We stayed on a Friday and Saturday night as a family of 2 adults and 2 children aged 11 and 3. The ground floor restaurant becomes a local's club/bar at night which gets pretty busy. However, we were completely undisturbed by this and could not hear a sound from our room. In the morning we had a huge choice for breakfast catering for every nationality. The staff were all polite and very helpful. Rooms are big, well furnished and cleaned daily. Would recommend to all age groups - families, couples and youngsters looking for a weekend away! We're definitely going back but will stay longer next time!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Residence Hotel Sandnes

Posted Jul 15, 2008 on Hotels
Not many hotels to choose from, but this one is sufficient. Nice staff, clean room, free wireless internet and a nice bar to relax in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandrovo, Bulgaria.

Excellent hotel, ...But !!

Posted Apr 20, 2007
I was disappointed to find that the hotel actually charges 50 Kro. a day to use its car park!!!! I have stayed in many hotels around the world and NEVER have I been charged for the use of thier car parks!!!!! Big Black Mark !!!
5 out of 5
by Harald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jan Åge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Katrine

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Overnattet en natt, og sov godt. Positivt overrasket over frokosten