Ratings based on 1,246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centralt beliggende hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Lidt slidt interiør. Ingen restaurant på hotellet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yamba NSW Australia

Nice Hotel in the heart of Stavanger

Posted Aug 22, 2016
A beautiful location within easy walking distance of the waterfront. Great staff and exceptional breakfast. Room rate wasn't too bad but don't touch the mini bar!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Veraltetes Hotel - dringend renovierungsbedürftig

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Das Hotel hat eine super Lage, zu Fuß nur 3 min in die Stadt, liegt direkt am See und unser Zimmer hatte eine tolle panoramaaussicht. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Nun aber zum eher nicht so schönem: Wir mussten ein anderes Zimmer beziehen, da im 1. die Heizung/ Klimaanlage nicht funktionierte. Das 1. wie 2. Zimmer waren sehr staubig, und man merkt einfach, dass dass das Hotel sehr dringend eine Renovierung braucht. Die Bilder hingen schief, Schubladen fielen auseinander, die Toilette war mehrfach verstopft und Haken an der Wand hielten nicht richtig. Die Sauna war auch völlig ranzig. Zum Frühstücksbüffet: Auch hier sah man, wie veraltet die Einrichtung ist. Das Rührei war irgendwie so ne Glibberpampe, sah aus wie wackelpudding. Irgendwas brummte auch sehr laut, sodass es beim Frühstück ungemütlich war. Natürlich informierten wir das Personal über die Mängel, man sagte uns auch sofort wir seien nicht siebzigen die das sagen. Ab September wird eine große Renovierung folgen, die das Hotelpersonal auch sehr begrüßt. Wir waren 2 Nächte in dem Hotel (6.-8.8.2016) und schon etwas enttäuscht, denn für 190€ erwarte ich mehr von einem "hochgelobten" **** Hotel. Das Personal war aber immer sehr freundlich, hatten Bademäntel und Handtücher parat, wir könnten frei parken und auf dem LG Flatscreen umsonst coole Filme schauen, auch auf dem Gang gab es eine Eiswürfelmaschine, die wir oft und gerne benutzten. wir wollen es gerne nach der Renov. besuchen!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to city centre

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Good location, clean
Cons: only half of the shower is covered by glass
Location: Near to old town, city centre and the pier
The room is big and neat. However only half of the shower is covered by glass so the floor may get wet. The bed is a bit too soft. Staff is helpful and the breakfast is good too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Helpful staff and amazing location/view

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Central location, amazing view of the pond/fountain, great facilities (sauna/gym), helpful staff that gave great tips and printed stuff out for us
Cons: n/a
Location: Great location. Harbour and tourist info centre is a minute walk away and so are a ton of good restaurants
Out of all the accommodations I stayed at during my most recent trip to Norway/Sweden - Radisson Blu Atlantic was by the far the best. All the staff were friendly and did their best to make our hotel experience a great one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stavanger

Sentralt

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Slitt,
Cons: Alt
Location: Sentralt og ok parkering
Hotell skal stenge i 14 måneder for en omfattende oppgradering, og det er nok på tide !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great beds

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Helpful reservation staff, very comfortable beds, good breakfasts and large rooms made this hotel a good place to stay. Very central to dock and train station
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Céntrico. Situación inmejorable.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Situación. Personal.
Está en el centro de la ciudad, junto a un parque con lago. El autobús para el aeropuerto para en la puerta. El personal, como todo el mundo en Noruega, muy amable y servicial. Buen desayuno. Habitación cómoda y amplia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

Nice location with airport shuttle right outside.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
The room is spacious but the bathroom is small. It has the nice view of the pond and accessible to spots of interests in the town centre. Nice breakfast and strong wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Brian Gleeson, Hotel Management
Dear Christine, Thank you for your good review. We are glad to read that you liked our rooms, view, wifi and breakfast. Welcome back! Best Regards, Brian Gleeson General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Hotel convenient to downtown and night life. Mostly used on this occasion for a business trip as walking distance form office.