Ratings based on 1,346 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Carla from São Paulo

Great place in a small city.

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant and comfortable. The venue was right there so very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yamba NSW Australia

Nice Hotel in the heart of Stavanger

Posted Aug 22, 2016
A beautiful location within easy walking distance of the waterfront. Great staff and exceptional breakfast. Room rate wasn't too bad but don't touch the mini bar!!
4 out of 5
by Lee from Hertfordshire

Good hotel, just a little tired

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
The Radisson Blu Atlantic was in a good central location for our stay in Stavanger with nice views and easy access to a variety of transport options. Unfortunately the decor is showing its age, the bar was closed during our stay, the rooms were comfortable but dusty. We traveled with our teenage daughter and the third bed was a folding type and not very comfortable. Check in was hectic with a large queue. The breakfast was superb although busy as in all hotels. I would return to this hotel because of its quiet central location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to city centre

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Good location, clean
Cons: only half of the shower is covered by glass
Location: Near to old town, city centre and the pier
The room is big and neat. However only half of the shower is covered by glass so the floor may get wet. The bed is a bit too soft. Staff is helpful and the breakfast is good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Helpful staff and amazing location/view

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Central location, amazing view of the pond/fountain, great facilities (sauna/gym), helpful staff that gave great tips and printed stuff out for us
Cons: n/a
Location: Great location. Harbour and tourist info centre is a minute walk away and so are a ton of good restaurants
Out of all the accommodations I stayed at during my most recent trip to Norway/Sweden - Radisson Blu Atlantic was by the far the best. All the staff were friendly and did their best to make our hotel experience a great one.
4 out of 5
by sajid from Sajid Khan

Stay in a peaceful centrally located hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay , brilliant staff, central location , good for public transport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great beds

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Helpful reservation staff, very comfortable beds, good breakfasts and large rooms made this hotel a good place to stay. Very central to dock and train station
5 out of 5
by dream from stavanger

best in town

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Nice location with airport shuttle right outside.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
The room is spacious but the bathroom is small. It has the nice view of the pond and accessible to spots of interests in the town centre. Nice breakfast and strong wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Brian Gleeson, Hotel Management
Dear Christine, Thank you for your good review. We are glad to read that you liked our rooms, view, wifi and breakfast. Welcome back! Best Regards, Brian Gleeson General Manager
5 out of 5
by Dawn from Florida

Love Stavanger and loved Radisson Blu

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in one of the rooms in the Beatles wing, and it was great. Plenty of room for the 3 of us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Brian Gleeson, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your great review. We are delighted to read that you liked our room in the Beatles Wing. Welcome back! Best Regards, Brian Gleeson General Manager