Ratings based on 703 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anglesey Wales

Excellent hotel near centre of Stavanger.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Great position. Short walk for drop off point of airport bus. We ate in the hotel restaurant the three nights we stayed. Great dining experience provided by well trained friendly restaurant staff. All hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Lovely stay at the Radisson.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Jørgen Tande-Petersen, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, thank you so much for your review. It's so great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning our restaurant, we are really proud of it, and it's fantastic to hear that our guests appreciate it as well. We hope to see you again on another occasion. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Perfect choice for a trip to Stavanger

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Perfect location. Outstanding breakfast buffet. Clean, nice rooms. Fantastic pool / SPA facilities. Stavanger is a nice town to visit with interesting museums and access to great hikes / fjords. Also enjoy the old town and the harbour area. A good long weekend trip destination.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Jørgen Tande-Petersen, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for your review, and for taking your time to write one. We really appreciate it. It's fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and our services. I will share it the rest of the team. We hope to see you again on another occasion. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by Erzsebet

Loved every minute :)

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, fantastic room. Comfy bed. Friendly staff. Great selection of breakfast. Close to the harbour..:)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Britt Iren Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate it. It's fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We hope to see you again on another occasion. Best regards, Jørgen Tande-Petersen Front office
4 out of 5
by Christine

Norwegian Wood

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasant hotel and service . Good very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Britt Iren Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Christine, thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate it. It's so good to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We hope to see you again on another occasion. Best regards, Jørgen Tande-Petersen Front office
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, UK.

Beautiful hotel centrally located

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Beautifully designed, attentive & charming staff, conveniently located, excellent breakfast & restaurant. This hotel is beyond fault.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Jørgen Tande-Petersen, Service Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lewis, thank you so much for this glowing review. We really appreciate it. I will share it with the rest of the staff. It's fantastic to hear, and it makes us truly happy, that you enjoyed your stay with us. Welcome back on another occasion. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

comfortable hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: comfortable bed and pillows/duvet; good breakfast
Cons: room maintenance - night curtains did not close; shower head was not properly fixed; pulsating light in the bathroom could not be turned off
Helpful staff at check-in, good breakfast, room requires better maintenance
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Jørgen Tande-Petersen, service manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for your review, and for taking your time to write one. We really appreciate it. Thank you for highlighting some of the negative things during your stay, so that we can improve. We hope to see you again on another occasion. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Spoiled in Norway

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Wow wow wow! The restaurant is amazing and the staff was so friendly. Best food and hotel I've stayed in Norway. That breakfast buffet was epic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Jørgen Tande-Petersen, service manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for this fantastic review! It's amazing to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and our services. We hope to see you again on another occasion Best regards,
5 out of 5
by Bent G

3 days in Stavanger

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
A good stay. Good breakfast, comfortable room (meaning clean, easy to control temperature) and bed. Quiet room, comfortable shower. Parking, well - some places are right under the hotel, BUT the space is extremely sparse. We tried to park our (medium size) car there once, but felt much more comfortable in the nearby commercial P-house, St. Olav place, less narrow. Totally, good hotel in Stavanger and in a quiet area yet still easy/short distance to the harbor / center area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Britt Iren Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bent, thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate it. It's so fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again on another occasion. Best regards, Jørgen Tande-Petersen Service Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Britt Iren Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for rating. We hope to see you again on another occasion. Best regards, Jørgen Tande-Petersen Service Manager
5 out of 5
by Trystan

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Britt Iren Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Hi and thank you very much for the top rating! We really appreciate that. It is good to know that you enjoyed the stay you had with us.We hope to see you here again soon - welcome back! Best regards, Tor H.S., Service Manager