Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome, Italy

Great Hotel with an awesome view of the city.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
The staff is friendly and very helpful. There is a gym and pool. Breakfast is included and the rooms are modern and super nice. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Brian Gleeson , Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you for the great review of your stay in our hotel! Hope to have you back soon. Regards, Brian Gleeson General Manager
4 out of 5
by Armead

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Most comfortable hotel stay on our Norway trip

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Of all the hotels we stayed in Norway in about 8 days, this was the most comfortable. The room was cosy, bed was comfortable and the shower was a good size. They also thoughtfully had a hanging rack outside of the wardrobe, which was useful for our outer coats. I was unwell during my holiday and didn't manage to sleep well most of the time, but I slept extremely well in my stay at the Radisson. The hotel also has excellent facilities. The pool and jacuzzi was a great place to relax after a long day of hiking. The location of the hotel was also decent, about a 10 min walk to the old town. The 26 North restaurant located within the hotel was also excellent. Apparently rated #1 on trip advisor. We enjoyed the meal a great deal. The only thing I think could be done better, is the selection of food at breakfast. We felt this was pretty limited. Overall, definitely a place I'd stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Karoline from the front desk is very accommodating with a big smile. Cheers Karoline. She will feel you welcome. Also the lady called Sammy doing the breakfast. Met Filipino ladies called Rose Ann and Nordeliza- they will greet and give you a nice smile. Hotel has a sauna, jacuzzi and swimming pool which is good after a long tiring hike at the Pulpit Rock. It's close to city centre. Taxi just outside hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Great hotel helpful staff good breakfast and lovely pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Orbitz
There was no towel and blanket and thogh we asked tge reception to send us new ones they ignored
5 out of 5
by T Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the waterfront and ferries

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This is a great hotel right down town historic Stavanger. The waterfront is restaurants is within walking distance. Great for children too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Lovely hotel! Fantastic staff, clean rooms, nice gym and pool and close to restaurants , shops etc
5 out of 5
by Candace from Lancaster.PA USA

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
We lived there 36 years ago and brought back our son and his wife to see the city he was born in. Very special trip!