Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Most comfortable hotel stay on our Norway trip

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Of all the hotels we stayed in Norway in about 8 days, this was the most comfortable. The room was cosy, bed was comfortable and the shower was a good size. They also thoughtfully had a hanging rack outside of the wardrobe, which was useful for our outer coats. I was unwell during my holiday and didn't manage to sleep well most of the time, but I slept extremely well in my stay at the Radisson. The hotel also has excellent facilities. The pool and jacuzzi was a great place to relax after a long day of hiking. The location of the hotel was also decent, about a 10 min walk to the old town. The 26 North restaurant located within the hotel was also excellent. Apparently rated #1 on trip advisor. We enjoyed the meal a great deal. The only thing I think could be done better, is the selection of food at breakfast. We felt this was pretty limited. Overall, definitely a place I'd stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Karoline from the front desk is very accommodating with a big smile. Cheers Karoline. She will feel you welcome. Also the lady called Sammy doing the breakfast. Met Filipino ladies called Rose Ann and Nordeliza- they will greet and give you a nice smile. Hotel has a sauna, jacuzzi and swimming pool which is good after a long tiring hike at the Pulpit Rock. It's close to city centre. Taxi just outside hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Great hotel helpful staff good breakfast and lovely pool
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the waterfront and ferries

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This is a great hotel right down town historic Stavanger. The waterfront is restaurants is within walking distance. Great for children too
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Lovely hotel! Fantastic staff, clean rooms, nice gym and pool and close to restaurants , shops etc
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fint hotell med trevlig personal

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Nära centrum, restauranger och havet. Trevlig och hjälpsam personal. Minus var väldigt få parkeringsplatser och skitig heltäckningsmatta på rummet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Hotel mitten im Zentrum

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Sehr sauberes Hotel Sehr nettes und hilfsbereites Personal Schöner Spa & wellness Bereich Gutes Frühstück Top Lage
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bergen, Norge

Veldig bra hotell, men litt dyr og treg mat.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Veldig bra hotell og flott basseng nå etter oppussingen. Jeg var der i noen dager med mine to små gutter. Jeg kommer gjerne igjen, men det var også noe de kan forbedre. Room-servicen var derimot treg, maten var kald når den endelig kom. Bestilte en del mat på room-service to kvelder, men med samme resultat. Maten var generelt dyrere enn den burde vært på hotellet, også i restauranten, men eller var alt helt topp. Barna elsker bassenget, og jeg anbefaler gjerne til andre, men jeg vil nok spise mer andre steder neste gang jeg bor der.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Muy bien ubicado, cerca de todo

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Está a 10 minutos a pie de todas las atracciones, pero apartado del ruido. Tener en cuenta q en el mapa no aparece la pendiente de las calles para llegar al hotel. Es incómodo si vas con una maleta grande, como en mi caso.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bergen

Rolig hotell sentralt i Stavange

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Nydelig svømmebasseng og fint rom.
Cons: Kommunikasjon mellom ansatte, dvs. renholdere og resepsjon. Gjenglemt badedrakt måtte etterlyses to ganger.
Location: Gangavstand til sentrum og kaien hvor fergen til Tau går. Ta denne og det venter busser på kaien som tar en til Prekestolen. Husk gode sko og drikke!
Jeg delte rom med min 13 år gamle sønn, noe som gikk helt fint da vi etter forespørsel ved bestilling fikk to enkeltsenger på rommet. Vi likte både rommet, frokosten og svømmebassenget! Det siste var spesielt godt å ha tilgang til etter en tur til fjells. Rommet var pent, rent, stille med gode senger. Man kan få velge forskjellige typer pute om man ikke liker den man får!