Ratings based on 668 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New England

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The staff could not have been more welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was included with room, and was magnificent! Daily eggs,sausage,fresh squeezed juice, smoked salmon, breads, cheeses, sweet rolls, and much, much more. Very comfortable room and bed. Great location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017 by Tor H, Hotel Management
Hi and thank you very much for the top rating! We appreciate that. We are naturally delighted to hear that you enjoyed our lovely breakfast and our rooms and beds. We hope to see you here again soon - welcome back! Best regards, Tor H.S., Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Sep 15, 2017
This hotel made our trip. We had been camping for days and it was so wonderful to come here afterward. The staff was soo nice, gave us directions to the hotel and got us checked in a bit early so we could order room service since all of the restaurants in town were closed on a Sunday. Very clean, quiet, WONDERFUL restaurant and pool area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by JTP, Hotel Management
Dear Paige, thank you so much for this wonderful review. It's fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will make sure to share it with the rest of the team. We hope to see you again on another occasion. And again, thank you. Best regards, Jørgen Tande-Petersen, Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Friendly, efficient staff. Great breakfast.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Excellent staff
Cons: Better alcoholic selection in mini bar. only 2 bottles of Carlsberg - maybe some red and white wine?
Location: Close to Stavanger centre. Note that there is quite a steep walk uphill to the hotel.
Pros: Good central location. Great bed with selection of pillow types. Excellent breakfast selection and plenty of additional seating in the 26 North. Friendly, competent, attentive staff. Cons: Very hot room even with the AC on lowest - when you remove the room key from the wall, the AC thermostat switches the electric heater onto a high setting and heats the room up. Poor parking- limited number of very small, expensive spaces. Floors close to street level at night, especially when you have to open window to keep the room cool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Tor H, Hotel Management
Hi and thank you very much for the review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. As for the temperature in the room, we can only apologise. It is something we are working on to improve. We hope to see you here again soon - welcome back! Best regards, Tor H.S., Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Great hotel with nice rooms . Breakfast was great and dinner at 26 north was delicious. Friendly staff greater us and directed us to parking garage to keep our car overnight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Jørgen Tande-Petersen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your fantastic review. We really appreciate it. It's wonderful to hear that you had a memorable stay here with us. We hope to see you again on another occasion. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent - recommended

Posted Aug 30, 2017
This hotel was excellent. The staff were extremely helpful - nothing was too much trouble. Location, breakfast and pool were great. We left for a hike at 5:30 one morning and there was a "grab and go" breakfast complete with proper packaging to put things into. Room was a good size and in good condition. Only negatives were (1) I found the bed uncomfortable (two twin duvets instead of one queen duvet; mattress was more of a matress topper; pillow very flat and lumpy) although we did ask for feather free bedding so that could be why. Also the pool/locker rooms were a bit messy on Saturday evening with used towels everywhere - could use some more regular attending - on Sunday though all was clean and tidy as you would expect. Overall, fantastic!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Jørgen Tande-Petersen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate it. It's fantastic to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us, and that you enjoyed our breakfast, location and our pool area. Thank you for mentioning areas where we can improve, it's really important to us. We hope to see you again on another occasion, so that we can make your experience even better. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anglesey Wales

Excellent hotel near centre of Stavanger.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Great position. Short walk for drop off point of airport bus. We ate in the hotel restaurant the three nights we stayed. Great dining experience provided by well trained friendly restaurant staff. All hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Lovely stay at the Radisson.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Jørgen Tande-Petersen, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, thank you so much for your review. It's so great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning our restaurant, we are really proud of it, and it's fantastic to hear that our guests appreciate it as well. We hope to see you again on another occasion. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Perfect choice for a trip to Stavanger

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Perfect location. Outstanding breakfast buffet. Clean, nice rooms. Fantastic pool / SPA facilities. Stavanger is a nice town to visit with interesting museums and access to great hikes / fjords. Also enjoy the old town and the harbour area. A good long weekend trip destination.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Jørgen Tande-Petersen, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for your review, and for taking your time to write one. We really appreciate it. It's fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and our services. I will share it the rest of the team. We hope to see you again on another occasion. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, UK.

Beautiful hotel centrally located

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Beautifully designed, attentive & charming staff, conveniently located, excellent breakfast & restaurant. This hotel is beyond fault.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Jørgen Tande-Petersen, Service Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lewis, thank you so much for this glowing review. We really appreciate it. I will share it with the rest of the staff. It's fantastic to hear, and it makes us truly happy, that you enjoyed your stay with us. Welcome back on another occasion. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

comfortable hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: comfortable bed and pillows/duvet; good breakfast
Cons: room maintenance - night curtains did not close; shower head was not properly fixed; pulsating light in the bathroom could not be turned off
Helpful staff at check-in, good breakfast, room requires better maintenance
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Jørgen Tande-Petersen, service manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for your review, and for taking your time to write one. We really appreciate it. Thank you for highlighting some of the negative things during your stay, so that we can improve. We hope to see you again on another occasion. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Spoiled in Norway

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Wow wow wow! The restaurant is amazing and the staff was so friendly. Best food and hotel I've stayed in Norway. That breakfast buffet was epic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Jørgen Tande-Petersen, service manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for this fantastic review! It's amazing to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and our services. We hope to see you again on another occasion Best regards,