Ratings based on 738 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2018
Convenient location excellent breakfast upyion
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by JTP, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for your review. We hope to see you again on another occasion. Best regards, Jørgen Tande-Petersen, Front Office
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, conveniently located hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2018
Nice hotel within walking distance to eveything in Stavanger. Excellent hotel staff and continental breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2018 by Tor H, Hotel Management
Hi and thank you very much for the top rating! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the service was as it should be. We hope to see you here again soon - welcome back! Best regards, Tor H.S., Service Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dreary

Posted Jun 7, 2018
Rough around the edges. One low quality pillow per person, also one towel per person. Inside rooms are very dreary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2018 by JTP, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, thank you so much for your honest review. I'm so sorry to hear about your experience. Please don't hesitate to contact us directly, so that we can try and find solution. Best regards, Jørgen Tande-Petersen, front office
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2018 by Tor H, Hotel Management
Hi and thank you very much for the review! We trust that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you here again soon - welcome back! Best regards, Tor H.S., Service Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2018
Good location; friendly and helpful staff; nice room
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2018 by Tor H, Hotel Management
Hi and thank you very much for the top rating! We are happy to hear that you liked our rooms and that the service was as it should be. We hope to see you here again soon - welcome back! Best regards, Tor H.S., Service Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2018 on Hotels
I have problem with the cleaning soope who was use for cleaning the bed clods Please use neutral soope :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2018 by JTP, Hotel Management
Dear John, thank you so much for your feedback. We will definitely follow up on this. Hope to see you again on another occasion. Best regards Jørgen Tande-Petersen Service Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Tor H, Hotel Management
Hi and thank you very much for the top rating! We trust that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you here again soon - welcome back! Best regards, Tor H.S., Service Manager
5 out of 5
by John

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 17, 2017 on Hotels
Really enjoyed the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by Britt Iren Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Hi and thank you very much for the review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you here again soon - welcome back! Best regards, Tor H.S., Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Great hotel with excellent customer service! My second time staying there, but definitely not my last.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Tor H, Hotel Management
Hi and thank you very much for the top rating! We really appreciate that. We are naturally delighted to hear that you enjoyed the service at the hotel and we hope to see you here again soon - welcome back! Best regards, Tor H.S., Service Manager
4 out of 5
by RPS

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Britt Iren Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Hi and thank you very much for rating our hotel! We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and that we will see you here again soon - welcome back! Best regards, Tor H.S., Service Manager