Ratings based on 636 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Breakfast buffet and layout of the room
Cons: The room was a bit too warm for my personally. The towels should be changed at least every 2-3 days even without being asked.
Location: You're in the heart of Stavanger so it was ideal.
Overall everything at this hotel was great. The breakfast buffet was probably the best I've had. The rooms were big and the ability to watch tv from either the bed or sofas was a great benefit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near the train station and comfortable beds

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very statisfied
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, thank you for the review, welcome back :)
5 out of 5
by Ming-Shan from London

really nice hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Room is spacious and clean. Staffs there are so helpful and kind, definitely will come back to stay.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Utrecht

Small town clean large hotel

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel for basic stay in city. Easy access to motorways to go to airport, fjords or just drive, but only 5 min walk to town square. Room was clean, large, had full desk and seating. Nice tv. Bathroom a little oldfashioned, but clean and floor heating. Breakfast very wide variety and fresh. Staff from kitchen wanted to do everything for you, even being 30 minutes past time. Stavanger is small and going out from here feels safe and easy. Parking in front of door. Drive to Predikstolen was easy and amazing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aberdeen uk

Sadly lacking

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Very central nice room
Cons: Room sevice, provision of basic requirements
Location: Lovely area, arrived on a Sunday afternoon in January nothing open but I was there for business not as a tourist.
For a hotel of this standard it was lacking in some major areas. Why did I have to go back down to a corner shop in the foyer to get what should have been available in the room fridge.? Why was the containers of soap and shampoo in the shower empty? Why was the room service only in Norwegian? Could understand I could get sushi or pizza but if this hotel is not catering to international clientele they are being very insular. Why was the coffe machine not working for breakfast and had been obviously not working for some while? The coffee provided was look warm and tasteless. When I eventually caught the eye of the girl attending the breakfast area she just shrugged her shoulders and said that was what was available. The carpets in the corridor (floor 7) was dirty. The room was clean and bathroom was excellent. staying in the sister hotel tomorrow night at the airport hopefully a better experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Well located hotel for exploring the city, comfortable rooms, good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Good hotel, clean and inexpensive

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Great hotel for its value, clean and very comfortable (I think they upgraded us to a junior suite, because the room was enormous!). Our room was quiet. The breakfast had a good variety of items. The hotel is 5-10 min walking from the old port, and next to the train station. If you have a car, you can park it at the station parking lot for a relatively cheap daily price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
Would be beneficial if room service menus were also available in English.
5 out of 5
by Hector from London

Excellent choice

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very good hotel with really nice up to high standards rooms. Great value for money, large comfortable beds and friendly and helpful stuff since the moment we arrived. Clean and extremely welcoming and enjoyable altogether. Located right by city centre meters away from the main square. The breakfast was included in our rate and was having a wide variety of choice and good quality for everything. Cannot think of anything bad at all! Loved it.
5 out of 5
by Magdalena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels