Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Dette er et veldig enkelt hotell, men som allikevel gir god valuta for pengene. Rommet var gullende rent, og sengene var gode. Alt fungerte som forventet, varmtvann i dusjen og tjukk-TVen viste noen få kanaler. Spesiell heis for de som har god tid :-) Noe støy fra restauranten over gata. For oss som ikke hadde planer om å tilbringe mye tid på rommet, så passet det utmerket. De pengene vi sparte brukte vi på restauranter og barer i nærområdet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: The fantastic breakfast
Cons: Noise proof room 15.
Location: Cruises, cathedral, shopping, restaurants
Do NOT stay in room 15. It is next to the restaurant/bar, and there is music until midnight. The fantastic breakfast almost made up for the loss of sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bridgend

Avoid if you like silence.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
This hotel in Stavanger, not far from train station, was good for me. Had to go to hotel next door to check in, but I found the room to be exactly what I wanted. Also, very close nice walk to the water and the Brygge. However, at night, there is a lot of noise from the bar downstairs, that opens until quite late. It didn't bother me, I had a beer in the bar, which was handy, but the noise may annoy a few people. So just be aware of this. But for me, it was a good atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by Marcin from Koszalin

Miły 3-dniowy pobyt.

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hostel godny polecenia. Blisko do przeprawy promowej i centrum miasta. Na dole znajduje się bara czynny do 2 w nocy. Śniadania w hotelu obok są bardzo dobre.
2 out of 5
by Bjørn from Finnsnes

Forstyrret av støyende natteliv

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Rommet var ikke i Skansen Hotell, men i Gjestehuset som er et aneks med dårlig lydisolering og mye høy støy og musikk fra uteserveringen til nabo baren til langt etter midnatt. Fortsatt ingen kjøleskap på rommene til oppbevaring av kald drikke.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotelet er ok i forhold til prisen

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Tæt på centrum og dejligt udsigt til haven Rengøring er ok men rengøringsdamen virkede sur hele tiden uden grund
Cons: Nej HVIS man tager i betragting prisen
Location: Da hotelet er tæt på centrum og ligger i haven kan man det hele, bl.a. sejle med turistbåden til lysefjorden. Fantastisk oplevelse!
Hyggeligt men der er en bar på stuen og det LARMER meget sent om natten især om weekenden! Ingen skab i værelset til tøj ... så man bliver nødt til at efterlade sin ting i kufferten ....
4 out of 5
by Jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's ok. Great location.

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Location. Comfy beds.
Cons: Why is there a weird smell in the staircase. Maybe in future some better windows to keep noise from street away.
Location: Everything is close.
Location is perfect. Rest is ok. Staircase has weird smell and on weekends it is very loud in the bedroom from the street until 1am. Room is very basic decor, slightly old but very clean. Extra comfy beds, had great night sleeps once the music stopped at the clubs on the street. Breakfast was nice with a great selection and included local Norwegian food as well as standard European breakfast selection.
3 out of 5
by Václav from Ostrava

Na přespání je hotel OK.

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Krátký pobyt, 3 noci, na přespání tento hotel stačí. Pokoje čisté, celkově je hotel ale zanedbaný, levný. V přízemí hotelu je velmi rušný bar, v němž se lidé velmi hlasitě a živě baví nejen v sezoně. V dubnu jsme měli okna zavřená, poměrně dobře tlumila zvuk, neumím si to představit v létě, kdy je člověk má otevřená, to nemůže kvůli hluku usnout. Snídaně jsou ve vedlejším hotelu Viktoria a jsou naprosto luxusní.
3 out of 5
by Tellef

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels