Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Colin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Room was dusty however service was excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Just be aware that this is outside of town. If you're going for a trip to experience the area, there are affordable places in city center. That said, nice place and business travelers like the convenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Augustine, FL

Posted Jul 18, 2015
We were a Group of 12 and stayed 1 night in 6 rooms. Front office staff was very courteous and helpful. Check-in went quick. Rooms are not very big, but clean and practical. Bathrooms clean. Property is new. Breakfast very good. Located close to airport and a little over an hour from the Preikestolen hike. Where we were headed the next day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Nice clean and value for money hotel
3 out of 5
by Claire from Swansea

Too small for comfort but great service.

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
I had a single room and it was tiny - I mean you couldn't move in the bathroom (it was a cupboard) and there was little space to move around in the main room and the bed ws against the wall. They don't supply irons or hair dryers so bring your own. That said it was clean and tidy and the food and service was excellent. Shopping centre was really close by too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good overnighter

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Everything for the price we paid.
Cons: Nil
Location: Purely an overnight stay whilst travelling.
Easy to find close by freeway. Good cheap overnight stay with dinner and breakfast available for a reasonable price. Staff couldn't be more helpful or friendly.
3 out of 5
by Steven from Hull

Typical tiny Norwegian hotel bedroom.

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
This is a typical Norwegian hotel bedroom. The room was tiny and the idea of swinging a cat would require some consideration. However having said that this is the 4th Norwegian hotel I've stayed in and they are all the same. The room had a single bed however it as okay to sleep in. Space in the room was hard to find and it was a real squeeze to put my luggage down or walk around. The free internet connection was very fast and reliable. The desk was like something out of a school classroom. The wooden chair was uncomfortable to sit and I wouldn't recommend staying on it for a long period of time. The bathroom was tight and didn't have an electrical socket for shavers nor did the basin have a plug. The walk in shower was very tight. If you were more rotund than a non-obese person you would really struggle to close the shower cubicle door before switching on the shower. Having said all that the staff at Reception were very friendly and helpful. This is something I've always found to be pleasing in Norwegian hotels. I would love this hotel to offer more space and character yet I've yet to find that in any Norwegian hotel. Compared to the competition this is good value for money in Norway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect hotel for short business stays

Posted Mar 7, 2015
I stayed at this hotel for 5 days for a work visit as an English speaker. The room is comparable to a standard university halls room, compact with a ensuite. I can't knock the cleanliness, it was tidied everyday. There's a good TV in the room with about a third of the channels showing English speaking programmes/films. The staff speak perfect English (although the majority of Norwegians do anyway!) and are friendly and helpful. There is a self serve restaurant that you pay for on a touch screen thingy before going in, note you can only pay by card not cash. I never tried the food as i found walking down to ikea (10 min walk down the road) was much cheaper (about 80 kroner compared to over 20 at the hotel). It's right next door to Kvasrar shopping centre -so lots of other food options including a food court and a McDonalds. For holiday makers I'd it's great if you just need a place to crash but this hotel is most definitely bed suited for business visits or just short visits. Good price, nice atmosphere, I'd definetly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Good for a couple of nights

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Clean. Very friendly staff. Free wifi. Very close to Kvadrat mall. Cons: Basic. Small room. The only English TV channel is BBC World. Dinner is limited, but the Kvadrat mall is next door.