Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Clean & Practical Hotel Near Airport

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Not much in the way to do or see in this area.
Easy check in process. Comfortable and clean room. This is a good hotel if you want to be near the airport and are needing overnight accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Augustine, FL

Posted Jul 18, 2015
We were a Group of 12 and stayed 1 night in 6 rooms. Front office staff was very courteous and helpful. Check-in went quick. Rooms are not very big, but clean and practical. Bathrooms clean. Property is new. Breakfast very good. Located close to airport and a little over an hour from the Preikestolen hike. Where we were headed the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good overnighter

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Everything for the price we paid.
Cons: Nil
Location: Purely an overnight stay whilst travelling.
Easy to find close by freeway. Good cheap overnight stay with dinner and breakfast available for a reasonable price. Staff couldn't be more helpful or friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect hotel for short business stays

Posted Mar 7, 2015
I stayed at this hotel for 5 days for a work visit as an English speaker. The room is comparable to a standard university halls room, compact with a ensuite. I can't knock the cleanliness, it was tidied everyday. There's a good TV in the room with about a third of the channels showing English speaking programmes/films. The staff speak perfect English (although the majority of Norwegians do anyway!) and are friendly and helpful. There is a self serve restaurant that you pay for on a touch screen thingy before going in, note you can only pay by card not cash. I never tried the food as i found walking down to ikea (10 min walk down the road) was much cheaper (about 80 kroner compared to over 20 at the hotel). It's right next door to Kvasrar shopping centre -so lots of other food options including a food court and a McDonalds. For holiday makers I'd it's great if you just need a place to crash but this hotel is most definitely bed suited for business visits or just short visits. Good price, nice atmosphere, I'd definetly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Good for a couple of nights

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Clean. Very friendly staff. Free wifi. Very close to Kvadrat mall. Cons: Basic. Small room. The only English TV channel is BBC World. Dinner is limited, but the Kvadrat mall is next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Overnight say en route to airport

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Location, Free parking, Free wi-fi.
Cons: BBC world service appeared n the channel listings but was not available
Location: IKEA is nearby (restaurant discount for Family Cards from different countries). Shopping Mall across the road. Both closed on Sundays.
Did what it said on the tin, I didn't have breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Smart Forus represents value

Posted Dec 10, 2011
Smart hotel in forus is great value and good for a night or two in Stavanger but don't look for hot dinners as they don't do this but there's s shopping mall next door so you won't starve!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Arild from Santiago, DR

Convenient for short stays.

Posted Aug 22, 2011
We chose this hotel because of the location, as it was close to the conference we held. After I had checked into the room and after I had packed out I went to bed at one o'clock in the night. I was shocked to find that the bed was completely wet. So I had to dress and go down to the reception to ask for a new room. I got a new room at the same floor, but had to pack down all I had packed out and move it to the other room. Could have done without this exercise in the middle of the night, Rooms are quite small, and don't have closets or dressers for the cloths, only hangers directly on the wall. Breakfast is standard with bread, eggs, cheese, ham and some juice. The beds are very good, when you get a dry one, and I slept very well. Located to a mall, and on a daily basis you find something to eat there in the daytime. As of eating in the weekend or at night time, there is almost nothing, apart from a hot dog at the nearest Statoil gas station. I have to give credit to the whole staff who are working at the rception. They are very service minded and polite, smiling and very helpful. I would say for the rates that you pay for htis hotel, it is good. You get what you pay for. I would come back here another time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from israel

85

Posted Jul 31, 2011
nice hotel (the room was a small but all the reast was nice
2 out of 5
by Andy from UK

For convenience only

Posted Jan 31, 2011
Rooms are extremely small and for those expecting home comforts such as tea/coffee facilities there are none in the room. The cleanliness of the hotel also leaves alot to be desired. This hotel is OK for a single night if its convenient to your office location in Forus (its 10-15Km from Stavanger) but I would not recommend for a longer stay.