Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor facilities

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Room is very basic. Breakfast poor. Basically this hotel is attached to a hospital
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Part of a hospital..

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Lastminute
Staff overall friendly, great with the fact that we spoke English.. Buffet breakfast included in our price was beautiful, and the packed lunch idea was great and very well priced... Very different being part of a hospital but don't worry it's very much a hotel room and no sick people walking around your halls
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mark D.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alex from Stavanger

Stay in Stavanger for less than $100

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
I staid at the hotel for a couple of nights after my wife gave birth. This hotel is at a hospital building and has 24/7 midwife on duty to help postpartum moms. We didn't get a double room, so I had to rent a single room for myself. My wife had a full board and the food was average. There is parking available for ~150NOK per day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel in hospital. Friendly. Unusual.

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness. Shower. Quiet location.
Cons: Directions to get there.
Location: Not much in immediate vicinity. Bus to downtown.
We had difficulty finding it as it is some way from the city center. However we loved the breakfast and enjoyed the mothers bringing in their day-old infants. Very good room. Excellent value.
4 out of 5
by Aiden A from Helsinki

St Svithun the hospital hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
It's a nice hotel For a couple, it might not be romantic mostly due to the hotel is inside the hospital. But apart from that its good. We have been here before and they had bedbugs in some rooms, but that's gone now. Internett, and a small tv,not many channels and bo way to rent movies ect
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean, but in the Hospital

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels
The Hotel was very clean. The breakfast great. BUT we schould pay for parking and the Hotel was actually a Hotel for the Hospital-visitors.
3 out of 5
by habtamu from UK

Just a hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: The clean room
Cons: The noise at the background and the hospital scene
Location: Not far from the center.
The single room i was in was very clean but Narrow.