Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen Scotland

Location was perfect

Posted Nov 28, 2015
There to attend a friends funeral in Randaberg. Sea view was relaxing and the whole hotel experience from check in to check out was the best we could have hoped for. The staff were exceptional and the food was very good. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matteo from Milano

Along a fjord

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is in a fantastic context, a bit outside Stavanger but in a gougeous position on a fjord. Room and bathroom were clean and big enough. Breakfast was ok with a great view. Wifi with high signal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sini from Helsinki

Ok hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was ok but nothing beyond. The location was beautiful and the service was ok. The breakfast could have been better but ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Den Bosch, The Netherlands

Nice hotel, close to a cosy small beach

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Quiet, friendly, seaview from room and breakfast room in de morning
Cons: Budget diner options
Location: Of course the Lysefjorden. Besides from the lakes, its nice to drive the Jaere route, and continue through the Magma Geo Park.
The hotel is situated near a small beach. Very mellow atmosphere. Staff in the hotel was friendly and helpfull, the breakfast was good. Prizes at the bar and in restaurant where expensive (but that's the case in most of the Stavanger region as well). The room size was apprioate and more important, everything was kept clean. The were two weddings the weekend we went, but we slept very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Margareth from Sandnes

Greit hotell utfor Stavanger i nydelige omgivelser

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Var der i anledning bryllup. Lite, men fint og nyoppusset rom. Rent og pent. God frokost. Nydelige omgivelser
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kankana from Memphis

Value for money

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Best breakfast I had in Norway. Nice oceanfront. Would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sixten from Finland

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Bra hotell till ett förmånligt pris. Fint läge vid stranden gav lugn och ro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Derel from USA

Hidden Beach Front Treasure

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms are very small, but just fine. The free breakfast is not as nice as some other Norwegian hotels, but is satisfactory. The people who work there are very polite and charming. There is a nice little hike to the oldest inhabited location around, it's a small cave. There is no information about it in the hotel, but just ask and they can point it out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cypress, CA

Quiet hotel on outskirts of Stavanger

Posted Jul 26, 2015
This hotel was excellent and we would recommend it to anybody and everybody. It is 15 minutes outside of Stavanger on the shores of the water. The best thing is the staff. They were all wonderful and so helpful. Breakfast was delicious and wifi worked well. Hopefully we can make it back sometime soon.