Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen Scotland

Location was perfect

Posted Nov 28, 2015
There to attend a friends funeral in Randaberg. Sea view was relaxing and the whole hotel experience from check in to check out was the best we could have hoped for. The staff were exceptional and the food was very good. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Kankana from Memphis

Value for money

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Best breakfast I had in Norway. Nice oceanfront. Would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Derel from USA

Hidden Beach Front Treasure

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms are very small, but just fine. The free breakfast is not as nice as some other Norwegian hotels, but is satisfactory. The people who work there are very polite and charming. There is a nice little hike to the oldest inhabited location around, it's a small cave. There is no information about it in the hotel, but just ask and they can point it out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cypress, CA

Quiet hotel on outskirts of Stavanger

Posted Jul 26, 2015
This hotel was excellent and we would recommend it to anybody and everybody. It is 15 minutes outside of Stavanger on the shores of the water. The best thing is the staff. They were all wonderful and so helpful. Breakfast was delicious and wifi worked well. Hopefully we can make it back sometime soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
A beautiful place. Good breakfast, and a very cozy hotel. Helpful and friendly staff. The rooms were nothing special, but clean and totally ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Good value for Norway

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Everything but the wireless
Cons: Wireless signal in my room was poor at best. But I had fair cellular reception on my iPhone, and that worked just fine as a personal wireless hotspot.
Location: Good place for families and people who like to take a quiet nature walk to start the day. I did my shopping in Randaberg. Stavanger is a bit of a driv
Everything is relative, right? I thought this place was a very good value given that it's Norway and everything costs double compared to the States. My room was small compared to stateside rooms, but it was clean, the staff was friendly, and I paid about what I would have paid in the states. Very quiet, nice beach with gravel walking / bicycling path along the water right outside. It's not the Waldorf-Astoria, but that's not what I paid for. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
by susie from Israel

Right on the sea

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed the location very much and especially enjoyed being outside of Stavanger .It helps to have a car if you want to go into Stavanger . There is a trail next to the water. We listened to the ocean from our window. The staff was very helpful and friendly.The hotel hosts events and parties in the summer and while the windows are pretty soundproof, we had to ask them to turn down the trance music after 11.00 pm.There are many farms around the hotel and there is a small beach next to the entrance of the hotel
4 out of 5
by paul from Chesterfield

Good hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels
I stayed for business, the hotel is easy to find, comfortable and clean. Would definately stay here again
4 out of 5
by Roger from Chicago

A little out of the way, but a nice stay

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels
The Viste Strand is located a little bit outside of Stavanger and the building is a bit dated, however, the staff was great, rooms were clean and comfortable, and my wife and I enjoyed our two nights stay. The hotel is right on the beach and we loved sleeping to the sound of the waves at night. There is a very nice walking path along the water and neighborhood nearby. Beds were comfortable and the breakfast was good. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: food monie
Location: nothing
don't like Norway not my kind of place very boring