Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Nicer than expected

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
Convenient amenities. Great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by M&M from Boulder

Lovely room and great service

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
Even the very low priced studio suite has a full service kitchen and plenty of room. The accommodations are lovely and the staff is great. Always enjoy our stays here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dwain from Craig

Satisfied

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
No problems here :).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Don Duzenack from Loveland CO

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels
Staff was very helpful and courteous, room was clean. Would highly recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Tammie, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Duzenack- Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Candlewood Suites-Craig, CO. The team at the hotel works hard to insure every guest has a 5 Star experience. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon! Best regards, Tammie Thompson Booker Director of Sales & Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tyera Hess from Cedar rapids

Very impressed

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was our favorite. Service was excellent and rooms were clean and fresh. Free Landry was great, made up for no breakfast. Will stay again and again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Tammie, Hotel Management
Dear Tyera Hess, Thank you for choosing to stay with the Candlewood Suites-Craig, CO. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with and were able to use our great laundry facilities. Our team works hard to offer 5 star service and cleanliness. Next time you stay check out the variety of breakfast options that are available in our Candlewood Cupboard. The Brown Bag Breakfast options are all under $4.00. Thanks again for choosing the Candlewood Suites-Craig. Best regards, Tammie Thompson Booker Director of Sales & Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great Stay!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The kitchen and cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Dinosaur National Monument is a couple of hours way and Steamboat Springs about an hour. 4th of July fireworks were great!
We only stayed one night but found the accommodations to be exceptional. Very clean, staff was helpful and friendly and great location. Would highly recommend this hotel if you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels
Would have been better if you had breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Tammie, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your recent visit to the Candlewood Suites-Craig. We hope that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel and the area. The Candlewood Suites offers breakfast options in the Candlewood Cupboard that are not over $5.00 per person. Each of our suites offers a complete full kitchen and we find that many of our guests like the flexibility of eating what they want, when they want and in the privacy of their own suite. I hope that you will consider Candlewood Suites on your next visit to Northwest Colorado. Best regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice looking

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: It was clean and close to where we needed to be.
Cons: I wish when they build hotels they would think about deadening the sound of the rooms near each other. Wow I hardly got sleep.
The only negative is the noise of people above of us!! They were running back and forth and banging the door so hard I think it woke a lot of people every time they left, which was often!! Wish people would be more considerate of others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Tammie, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your recent visit to the Candlewood Suites-Craig, CO. We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel and we hope that should you find yourself in the Craig Area again that you will choose the Candlewood Suites. I am sorry to hear that the guests above you were so noisy. I know how frustrating it can be to be located near a noisy group of people. Our staff is available 24 hours a day to respond to the needs of all guests and we would have been happy to enforce our hotel quiet policy. We will work on doing more property walks and insuring a quiet and comfortable hotel for all guests going forward. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bob from Denver

Very Friendly Staff-Wonderful Stay

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent location, very friendly staff and a very clean place to stay. I would highly recommend to anyone.