Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

This place is great!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
I've been staying in Craig a few times a year for 16 years and I've stayed everywhere. This place is by far the cleanest and nicest place in town and is the same price as all the other places. I highly recommend staying here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel but not too much to do in vicinity

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Staff was nice; rooms fine.
Cons: Serve breakfast since there isn't a lot "downtown".
Location: There are a few little restaurants about 10 minutes driving time, but not a big downtown area.
Nice hotel. Rooms were comfortable and clean enough. No breakfast or onsite restaurant but they had pretty extensive snack area to purchase snacks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NJ

Adequate hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast, staff was very nice.
Cons: The suite with 3 beds was a little cramped and only had one bathroom.
Location: You can walk to nearby stores and even the hot springs within 15 minutes.
We had a suite for our family of 5. It did have the 3 beds that it promised, but it was an open room plan without a whole lot of room to stretch. A bit tight, but it was clean. Breakfast was good/ 24 hour coffee and water/ good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Craig Co

Exceeded our expectations!

Posted Jun 28, 2016
This was so well run that we booked two more nights! Clean well equipped room with huge fridge and cooktop. Bed pillows so comfortable I bought two - not the big fat kind but softer and thinner. Staff very helpful. Free laundry facility, exercise room, essential snacks for sale and free coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montrose

Clean and up to date.

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Must have been newly remodeled or very well kept. Had a queen suite. Bathroom was very clean, sparkly and free of stains. Bedding wasn't overused and free of stains. Furniture was nice, wasn't overused and comfortable. Will definitely come back for next year's hunting season.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2015 by Tammie Thompson Booker, Hotel Management
Dear Ky, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Candlewood Suite-Craig. We will be celebrating our 7th year in business this December. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and excited to have you as our guests again next hunting season. Best regards, Tammie Booker,DOS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Quiet Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Quiet with a good view. The little store is handy.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good food across the street at the Clarion hotel.
Stayed on the first floor next to the elevator, didn't notice any noise from it. Beds are comfortable, I slept all night. TV was a flat screen but a little smaller than most other hotels. The kitchen is really handy for two people. The refrigerator is a regular size. The stove is a two burner electric, no oven! The microwave is large. The dishwasher works very well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Tammie Thompson Booker, Hotel Management
Dear Dale from Colorado, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Candlewood Suites-Craig. It is such a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your found the room to be comfortable. I am sorry that the TV was too small. and that the kitchen does not have an oven. We do have toaster ovens available for our guests to use. I hope that you will choose the Candlewood Suites-Craig the next time your travels bring your back to Northwest Colorado. Best regards, Tammie Thompson Booker Director of Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Was a nice place with nice people. Plan to stay there again my next time in Craig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Quiet location, thermostat controlled heat.
Cons: Replace mattress.
Location: N/A
Overall I was very pleased with the hotel and room. The main need for improvement is the bed seemed to be "well broken in" meaning very soft mattress for me. Otherwise, quiet location, excellent rooms and affordable. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Very nice hotel off the beaten path.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Booked on line. was pleasantly surprised to find this gem!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great Stay!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The kitchen and cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Dinosaur National Monument is a couple of hours way and Steamboat Springs about an hour. 4th of July fireworks were great!
We only stayed one night but found the accommodations to be exceptional. Very clean, staff was helpful and friendly and great location. Would highly recommend this hotel if you are in the area.