Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

This place is great!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
I've been staying in Craig a few times a year for 16 years and I've stayed everywhere. This place is by far the cleanest and nicest place in town and is the same price as all the other places. I highly recommend staying here!
4 out of 5
by Ronald from Monte Vista

All most Perfect !

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. A nice quiet place to stay. We stayed at this Candlewood Suits as a motel, so was surprised we had to come to the desk for towels and wash clothes.
4 out of 5
by Laura from Colorado

Great hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, very clean. They don't have breakfast, but have a nice, stocked kitchenette so you could pick up breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel but not too much to do in vicinity

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Staff was nice; rooms fine.
Cons: Serve breakfast since there isn't a lot "downtown".
Location: There are a few little restaurants about 10 minutes driving time, but not a big downtown area.
Nice hotel. Rooms were comfortable and clean enough. No breakfast or onsite restaurant but they had pretty extensive snack area to purchase snacks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Adequate hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast, staff was very nice.
Cons: The suite with 3 beds was a little cramped and only had one bathroom.
Location: You can walk to nearby stores and even the hot springs within 15 minutes.
We had a suite for our family of 5. It did have the 3 beds that it promised, but it was an open room plan without a whole lot of room to stretch. A bit tight, but it was clean. Breakfast was good/ 24 hour coffee and water/ good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Craig Co

Exceeded our expectations!

Posted Jun 28, 2016
This was so well run that we booked two more nights! Clean well equipped room with huge fridge and cooktop. Bed pillows so comfortable I bought two - not the big fat kind but softer and thinner. Staff very helpful. Free laundry facility, exercise room, essential snacks for sale and free coffee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Scott

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Tammie, Hotel Management
Dear Scott, Thank you for choosing the Candlewood Suites Craig. We appreciate your taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We look forward to having you as a guest the next time your travels bring you back to Northwest Colorado and the Craig area. Best regards, Tammie Thompson Booker Director of Sales & Marketing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great except the shower pressure was extremely low. The shower head also was spraying in every direction soaking the bathroom floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Tammie, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for staying at the Candlewood Suites-Craig. We appreciate you taking the time to provide our hotel team valuable feedback which will help us in continually improving our product and service. I am sorry that shower pressure was too low and that the shower head was spraying in every direction soaking the bathroom floor. We are working to replace the shower heads to provide a better experience for our guests. We look forward to you staying with us the next time you are in the Craig and Northwest Colorado area. Best regards, Tammie Thompson Booker Regional Sales Director Candlewood Suites-Craig Northwest
4 out of 5
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels