Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Quiet Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Quiet with a good view. The little store is handy.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good food across the street at the Clarion hotel.
Stayed on the first floor next to the elevator, didn't notice any noise from it. Beds are comfortable, I slept all night. TV was a flat screen but a little smaller than most other hotels. The kitchen is really handy for two people. The refrigerator is a regular size. The stove is a two burner electric, no oven! The microwave is large. The dishwasher works very well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Tammie Thompson Booker, Hotel Management
Dear Dale from Colorado, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Candlewood Suites-Craig. It is such a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your found the room to be comfortable. I am sorry that the TV was too small. and that the kitchen does not have an oven. We do have toaster ovens available for our guests to use. I hope that you will choose the Candlewood Suites-Craig the next time your travels bring your back to Northwest Colorado. Best regards, Tammie Thompson Booker Director of Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Was a nice place with nice people. Plan to stay there again my next time in Craig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Quiet location, thermostat controlled heat.
Cons: Replace mattress.
Location: N/A
Overall I was very pleased with the hotel and room. The main need for improvement is the bed seemed to be "well broken in" meaning very soft mattress for me. Otherwise, quiet location, excellent rooms and affordable. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by michele from Boulder

I'm thinking.......nicest hotel in Craig.

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
I did the research and definitely chose the best hotel in Craig. The staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel was quiet,clean, overall very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jonathan from Wa state

Very pleasant stay

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
We were in town on a hunting trip. We rented 2 different rooms and were very pleased not only with courtesy of the staff but also with the cleanliness of the hotel. The manager of the hotel was actually walking around outside inspecting the entire building each and every day we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

@014 hunt trip

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
very nice! Quiet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Very nice hotel off the beaten path.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Booked on line. was pleasantly surprised to find this gem!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Adam from Switzerland

Clean and convenient

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
Perfect for one night for a good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Nicer than expected

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
Convenient amenities. Great service.