Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel but not too much to do in vicinity

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Staff was nice; rooms fine.
Cons: Serve breakfast since there isn't a lot "downtown".
Location: There are a few little restaurants about 10 minutes driving time, but not a big downtown area.
Nice hotel. Rooms were comfortable and clean enough. No breakfast or onsite restaurant but they had pretty extensive snack area to purchase snacks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Adequate hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast, staff was very nice.
Cons: The suite with 3 beds was a little cramped and only had one bathroom.
Location: You can walk to nearby stores and even the hot springs within 15 minutes.
We had a suite for our family of 5. It did have the 3 beds that it promised, but it was an open room plan without a whole lot of room to stretch. A bit tight, but it was clean. Breakfast was good/ 24 hour coffee and water/ good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Craig Co

Exceeded our expectations!

Posted Jun 28, 2016
This was so well run that we booked two more nights! Clean well equipped room with huge fridge and cooktop. Bed pillows so comfortable I bought two - not the big fat kind but softer and thinner. Staff very helpful. Free laundry facility, exercise room, essential snacks for sale and free coffee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great except the shower pressure was extremely low. The shower head also was spraying in every direction soaking the bathroom floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Tammie, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for staying at the Candlewood Suites-Craig. We appreciate you taking the time to provide our hotel team valuable feedback which will help us in continually improving our product and service. I am sorry that shower pressure was too low and that the shower head was spraying in every direction soaking the bathroom floor. We are working to replace the shower heads to provide a better experience for our guests. We look forward to you staying with us the next time you are in the Craig and Northwest Colorado area. Best regards, Tammie Thompson Booker Regional Sales Director Candlewood Suites-Craig Northwest
4 out of 5
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hunting trip

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the room was great...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by Tammie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great 5 Star Review of your stay at the Candlewood Suites-Craig Northwest for your recent Hunting Trip. You should plan a scouting trip for the summer during one of our signature summer festivals such as Whittle the Wood in June or the Moffat County Balloon Fest in August. We look forward to having you as our guest again very soon! Best regards, Tammie Thompson Booker Director of Sales & Marketing Candlewood Suites-Craig, Colorado
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montrose

Clean and up to date.

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Must have been newly remodeled or very well kept. Had a queen suite. Bathroom was very clean, sparkly and free of stains. Bedding wasn't overused and free of stains. Furniture was nice, wasn't overused and comfortable. Will definitely come back for next year's hunting season.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2015 by Tammie Thompson Booker, Hotel Management
Dear Ky, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Candlewood Suite-Craig. We will be celebrating our 7th year in business this December. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and excited to have you as our guests again next hunting season. Best regards, Tammie Booker,DOS
5 out of 5
by John from Sierra Madre, CA

Great bargain

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Large room with full kitchen (large refrigerator with freezer and ice maker, stove, microwave, garbage disposal, etc) and fully supplied with utensils, plates, cutlery, etc. All at a reasonable rate. Front desk staff very nice and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by Tammie, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to write a great 5 Star Review about your recent stay at the Candlewood Suites-Craig! We are always happy when our guests are happy. I will be sure to share your comments with the entire hotel team. The next time your travels bring you back to Northwest Colorado and Craig we hope that you will choose our hotel. Best regards, Tammie Thompson Booker Director of Sales
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Quiet Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Quiet with a good view. The little store is handy.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good food across the street at the Clarion hotel.
Stayed on the first floor next to the elevator, didn't notice any noise from it. Beds are comfortable, I slept all night. TV was a flat screen but a little smaller than most other hotels. The kitchen is really handy for two people. The refrigerator is a regular size. The stove is a two burner electric, no oven! The microwave is large. The dishwasher works very well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Tammie Thompson Booker, Hotel Management
Dear Dale from Colorado, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Candlewood Suites-Craig. It is such a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your found the room to be comfortable. I am sorry that the TV was too small. and that the kitchen does not have an oven. We do have toaster ovens available for our guests to use. I hope that you will choose the Candlewood Suites-Craig the next time your travels bring your back to Northwest Colorado. Best regards, Tammie Thompson Booker Director of Sales
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Was a nice place with nice people. Plan to stay there again my next time in Craig.