Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, NC

Slopeside perfection!!

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: The location made skiing easy each day. The shuttle took us downtown where we enjoyed many fine restaurants and shopping. Snowmobiling was close by.
Chateau Chamonix was perfect for our group of 5. We had a 2 bedroom slope side room which had a wonderful view of the slopes. Ski in, ski out made our daily routine of morning run, lunch in our room, then back out so convenient. The ski butler brought in our skis each night and out the next morning. Our room was spacious, clean and had everything we needed to cook and be comfortable. The private shuttle was a tremendous amenity that we used multiple times a day to shop, eat and get around the area. We were very impressed with Al, he is a great asset to the Chateau and goes out of his way to greet you, tend to anything you may need and is so very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I got more than I expected

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The staff is so laid back, so willing to get you settled in. It isn't like other vacations.
Cons: Nothing, that place was great.
They were great, right when I pulled in they made feel at home. I spent a week doing my work with a gorgeous view and everyone was so nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Pleasant Steamboat Spring Vacation

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Parking and easy access to rooms. Walking distance to village.
Rooms very clean and nice, bathrooms very modern. Couch sleeper a little scary, not very stable. Pool from picture a little deceiving - very small. Staff very friendly and happy to assist with any requests. Ceiling fans in some rooms need repair, noise can be very annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was great but the view...

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Big spacious living and dining area. Ample parking. Friendly and helpful staff.
Location: This is very near the base of the Steamboat ski area, and has lots of activities even in the off-season.
Booked on short notice. Room description indicated a "view". Other similar rooms at the same location did not. The room given had a view of a grass berm in the foreground. Hotel staff indicated it could have been a parking lot view...??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to slopes!

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Excellent location, great view, efficient shuttle system
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alice from South Florida

Great hotel near gondola.

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: The hotel was very nice, clean, and modern. We were there in August and there was great opportunity for outdoor summer activities.
Location: Walking, hiking, mountain biking, mountain gondola, restaurants and some shops were just down the hill.
Very nice living space. The staff was friendly and efficient. If simply relaxation was the goal, a person would not have had to leave the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Summer condo central to mountain

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: Clean and modern--spacious.
Cons: the two single beds are almost small for adults, fine for children.
Living space excellent with modern amenities. nice furnishings--only improvement were the two single beds in second bedroom. Kitchen was fully provided with dishes, aplliances, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Really enjoyed it I. really enjoyed my time in the chateau
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AD32 from Colorado

Very Nice Condo

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: Soft, comfortable bed. Most places go with rock-hard mattresses which I can't stand.
Cons: Update the bathrooms.
Condo was in good condition. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Bathrooms were very outdated but not a big deal as they were very clean. The only drawback we saw was with the front door. The door's deadbolt automatically locks when you close it (don't forget your key if you run out to your car). From the inside however, the deadbolt will open just by pulling the lever. This feature might seem nice but if you have young kids it sucks. There is no way to lock the door and prevent them from opening the door and leaving.