Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I got more than I expected

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The staff is so laid back, so willing to get you settled in. It isn't like other vacations.
Cons: Nothing, that place was great.
They were great, right when I pulled in they made feel at home. I spent a week doing my work with a gorgeous view and everyone was so nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big props to Chateau Chamonix

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was exceptional and pleasant in every way. The room fit us very comfortably and the full kitchen made eating in with children easy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Pleasant Steamboat Spring Vacation

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Parking and easy access to rooms. Walking distance to village.
Rooms very clean and nice, bathrooms very modern. Couch sleeper a little scary, not very stable. Pool from picture a little deceiving - very small. Staff very friendly and happy to assist with any requests. Ceiling fans in some rooms need repair, noise can be very annoying.
5 out of 5
by Michele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cecelia from Denver

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Couch and love seat need to be replaced, very uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
by Clayton from Indianapolis

Great location

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great location next to the gondola. Nice, clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family friendly

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic location. Very clean and nice.
5 out of 5
by John from Denver, Co

OUTSTANDING VALUE!!

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Was there for an attorney convention at the Sheraton. This condo was within walking distance from the Sheraton and for less than the cost of an average room at the Sheraton, I was able to get this fantastic 2 bedroom ski condo with full kitchen, washer/dryer, fully updated, etc. FANTASTIC VALUE
4 out of 5
by James from Centennial, CO

Bait and switch

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
We felt like the attendant on duty tried to pull a bate and switch when we checked in. Through Hotels.com we paid a bit higher price to get a nicer room with a view. When we checked in and looked at our room, it had a view of the parking lot! Naturally, we went back to the office and made them aware this was not acceptable. He said the problem was that we booked through Hotels.com and not directly through them. He claimed they don't see any info come through other than our name. He mentioned we'd have to pay more for the upgrade, which we balked at. Ironically, he was FINALLY able to find another room for us and when we went in, it was the one that was pictured on the Hotels.com website that we thought we had rented!