Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The front doors were locked when I showed up with no sign on the door on how to get in. They claimed there was a bee problem but again no sign was on the door letting anyone know how else to get inside the building. The lady working the desk was very very rude. Would not recommend for the amount I paid
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to town

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The hotel was nice and the staff were pleasant and often talked with our kids, making them feel just as welcome. The pool was nice to visit after a long day of hiking. The only "gripe" I have is that we were on another floor and the elevators we not functioning. It was really only a minor thing but anyone who has kids/babies understands what a hassle bringing in all of the things they need to be comfortable too
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Andy B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am sorry to hear that the elevator malfunctioned while your were with us but am glad to hear that our staff gave such amazing service. I hope you will have the opportunity to come and stay with us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Night's Rest

Posted Aug 19, 2017
My dad and I were town on a motorcycle ride and the hotel met our needs perfectly. We arrived early and were accommodated very quickly, a nice touch! Rooms are clean and roomy. Excellent Stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Andy B, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review of your stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Steamboat Springs! We look forward to your next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Clean and comfortable, but loud!

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Clean, nice staff
Cons: Rooms need to be quieter--refrigerator, air conditioner and pipes in walls were all loud
Location: location was ok--on the outskirts of town, but Steamboat is small so it was fine.
Hotel staff was super! Got an early check in, room was clean, everything was great until it was time to sleep. The refrigerator in the room made and ear-piercing screech/hum, the air conditioner sounded like a train, and at about 3:45a.m. the pipes in the wall started making noise. Horrible night of sleep! Maybe it was just the room we were in, but I would not recommend this hotel simply because of the noise factor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Andy B, Hotel Management
Dear Heather, I am glad to hear that the staff took great care of you but am sorry you did not get a good nights sleep. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to make it up to you! Sincerely, Andy B
4 out of 5
by Steven

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017
Steven, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to our next opportunity to show you exceptional service in Steamboat Springs!
4 out of 5
by Jeff

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017
Jeff, thank you for rating your stay with us! If there is ever anything we can do to be of service to you, please do not hesitate to reach out!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Steamboat

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Clean spacious rooms
This was a great facility with spacious rooms and a wonderful complimentary breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Andy B, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We hope to see you again in Steamboat!
5 out of 5
by Roger

Outstanding!

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful! We would stay at this location anytime!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Great hotel in Steamboat!

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Comfortable hotel with great customer service! Close to free bus to slopes and town.
3 out of 5
by Klaus

Fairfield review

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
It is a an adequate hotel, a little overpriced for what you get. We were there for two nights, Friday & Saturday January 27th & 28th. The room that was shown on their website was different then the one we got. We got a smaller room close to the first floor elevator. Lots of noise from other guests using the elevator & the room heater was excessively loud. Wasn't able to get a good nights rest even with earplugs in. The free breakfast wasn't worth the price, the sausage & eggs were undercooked & the oatmeal was overcooked. The second day they served exactly the same thing, so we checked out early & went got breakfast elsewhere. Unless there are no other rooms available in Steamboat I would recommend staying some place else.