Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from steamboat springs

Nice, bright place

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Location, quite, friendly staff.
Stayed here one night, to fly out on Christmas Day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Room was clean, people friendly and convenient to bus stop.
Cons: The heater is very noisy and goes on about every 10 minutes.
Location: Nice to be on a bus route.
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel is very clean and the employees are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was warm and certainly good. Nice to have fresh fruit. We appreciate that we were able to cancel our last night when we heard of a storm coming in. The only complaint I had was the heater was really noisy and kept me awake a lot of the time, both nights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very loud blower

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Overall everything was really nice here except the climate control system. A room ac/heat system that was very noisy. The second night I used ear plugs. Perhaps they should hand those out with the keys.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver, co

Nice hotel with hot breakfast

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Nice room but can hear the highway and pillows were very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Mom Staying for the birth of my baby

Posted Nov 21, 2016
She said the pillows were too big - stiff. But otherwise she said that everything else was amazing ! Loved the continental breakfast :) thanks for making her stay great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

good cheap $ hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: warm night sleep
Cons: they need to spend some $ on a handyman to do some repairs
Location: the best thing I found is the Old Time Hot Springs
Overall this was a good hotel theirs only a tiny handful of hotels under $100. The good things about this hotel is pool/hot-tub also free breakfast so book your next stay here and enjoy because your in Steamboat Springs....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best service

Posted Nov 4, 2016
The employees were excellent! the best service I have had in a long time at a hotel. They went above and beyond to make our stay perfect and we're very kind to our dog! For the price you couldn't find a better hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place and great price

Posted Oct 31, 2016
I have stayed at many hotel around the U.S. and this hotel service far exceeded many of them. The staff went above and beyond! It is not fancy but very clean and I can't say enough about the staff! I am an early riser and they made sure coffee was made for me early and also had breakfast ready early! Great little hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

This was the perfect spot for our family weekend

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Ski, bike, hike, ski jump, golf, hunt, swim, tennis, horses, just about anything you can imagine.
We came to Steamboat for a family weekend as part of one of our children's sport teams. It was a great hotel for our needs. We loved the pool and breakfast every morning was wonderful. We were close to everything and it was easy to get where we needed to go. The staff was happy, helpful, and always kind. All around a great experience. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandy, Utah

Great Place to Stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Cons: Elevator out of service
The only reason for the Hotel Facilities Condition a 3. Just happened the elevator was broken.