Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Born

Close to downtown

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Great hotel, very roomy and close to all downtown has to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from Sandy, UT

JUST OK

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
I prefer Hampton Inn for value and cleanliness. This one is a bit dated, reminds me of an acquisition of a former hotel property. Not a lot like the other Hampton Inns I am accustomed to. It is clean and quiet. Other than the railroad tracks nearby with an occasional train. That doesn't bother me however. I grew up not far from a railroad and enjoy the sound of passing trains. The front desk guy was helpful but not to informative. The breakfast was just OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by carol

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Plastic over windows due to cleaning. No view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kelly from Illinois

Steamboat

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed an overnight stay in Steamboat...explored the downtown area and had a nice meal at the mahogany room. Our hotel room was quiet and comfortable. Only oddity, was the lobby on the second floor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Cheap for Steamboat

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Free delicious breakfast And the price and the beds were clean I wasn't worried about relaxing. They beds were firm and that was tough for me.
Cons: Update this place
Location: Botanic gardens and Safeway
3 kings and living room for $250 September 17th, 2015
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at Steamboat Springs

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
We'd stay here again ... the suite we booked was very roomy, comfortable and clean, and the staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Liz

Excellent customer service

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Orbitz
Nice hotel accomadations for 3 adults and my 2 young grandchildren, nothing special though, room setup more for bunch of 20 something skiers, than a family. Staff was super friendly, frequently if we had all we needed, very accomadating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Matthew from Denver

Steamboat Family Fun

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was great. Clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Your Typical Hampton

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Close to town but room very small and too many stairs. Room above noisy.
3 out of 5
by Bruce B.

Vacation Stay

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Orbitz
This Hampton Inn is a very old or converted property. The air-conditioning didn't work in our room but were switched to another one. It worked better but still not great. They are the window/wall AC's, not controlled with a thermostat. The morning breakfast was pretty good and the staff did a very nice job trying to make our stay comfortable. I would not recommend this property to my friends.