Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Predictable

Posted Feb 28, 2017
I always know what I'll get staying at a Hampton Inn - clean room, comfortable bed, breakfast in the morning. The room was very small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Diane White, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It was our pleasure having you as our guest! If you choose to visit us again in the future, please call us in advance and we would be more than happy to get you in one of our larger rooms. We have over 13 different room types that range up to 1200 sq ft. Thank you again and we hope to see you next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vail, co

Nice staff and convenient location

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The staff was very nice from check in to breakfast to checkout. The hotel is convenient to downtown Steamboat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c brookline ma

If you need a clean room close to the ski mountain

Posted Jan 18, 2017
The place was exceptionally clean I used the free town bus to get around and the breakfast was very good much better than many Continental breakfasts at similar hotels. The hot tub felt great after a long day. The parking lot was a sheet of ice but that was really the only negative thing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Right on the free bus line so easy to get to skiing or downtown.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

A nice place to stay while skiing

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Nice large room, great friendly staff. Unexpectedly nice breakfast selection. The property is a bit dated, and the parking lot is too small (but I suspect that the heavy snow that was difficult to clear while everyone is parked there has something to do with that). The room was a bit too warm for sleeping, and there is no way to cool it other than to open the window (despite the low temp of -22). I think that this property is similar to many hotels in the inability to cool the room for sleeping (always seems too warm). Overall, would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time in Steamboat....

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Front desk staff were amazing! Thank you for your help and kindness. We just changed a weekend in Breck to come back in Febuary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommended!

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice accommodations...excellent, professional management willing to help out in any way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel stay

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Breakfast was good. Staff friendly and helpful. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel close to downtown

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was friendly, view was beautiful, and rooms were great. The breakfast was much better than most hotels!! We'll definitley go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Steamboat is awesome with lots to do and excellent choices for restaurants.
It was just OK overall - I expected better with the 4.5 rating from others. It was a bit noisey (we were near the lobby) and the room was not the cleanest and needed some work on the paint and wall paper that was peeling in places? They could do a lot better.