Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlothian, TX

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Great so far. We were upgraded to a suite on this last minute booking. Great setup
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Diane White, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! I will share your comments with the rest of the staff and will continue to work hard to exceed your expectations. Thank you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
The staff was very welcoming and made our experience a positive one. I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to town anytime soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Diane White, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your comments! It was our pleasure having you with us! We will continue to work hard to exceed your expectations and hope to see you again next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Englewood CO

Nice Hotel, lodge type feel

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: comfortable enough for a single night stay, good feel, great facilities.
Cons: better signage on the "Main" entrance under the canopy to indicate where the elevator is for the main desk, as it was upstairs. Add mini-fridges
Location: Right on the main road in Steamboat Springs, close to anything you plan to do in Steamboat Springs
We visited in the fall of 2017, it was easy to locate. Check-in was a bit odd, as you have to go upstairs to get to the desk, but there is an elevator down the hall in the area with the rooms. Just a bit odd, but we used the stairs. Great facilities, nice enough room. No mini fridge in the room, so no doggy bag from dinner. Great continental breakfast. Overall we really liked the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Diane White, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Doug for taking the time to leave a review! It was our pleasure having you with us! I have shared your comments with the entire staff and we will continue to work hard to exceed your expectations. Thank you again and we hope to see you next time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Allison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Pamela

Didn't get the basics covered!

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Area around the hotel is under construction - drive slowly and follow the detour signs to find the hotel. Irritating policy of not opening the hot tubs and pool until 10 a.m. when checkout is 11 a.m. I can't understand why hotel chains will spend a fortune on common areas and room décor, but not install a decent mattress or enough flow in the shower head - the basics we need/pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your recent stay. I have shared your comments with the entire staff and we will work hard to improve where we can. Thank you again and I hope you give us another opportunity in the future to exceed your expectations!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Almost fell in the bathroom

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Their handicap accessible rooms showers leak into the main area of the bathroom causing the tile to become very slippery.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Diane White, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry to hear of the issue you encountered during your recent stay. I will address this with the staff and do our best to fix this issue. Thank you again and we hope you give us another opportunity in the future to exceed your expectations
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Room130

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Hotel was nice from the outside.. Friendly staff.. Room was clean and big.. My problem was, my son and I were assigned room 130. It sits directly below the hotel lobby.. The room was quiet until about 130 am.. Then all you heard was constant footsteps back and forth.. Chairs being moved and things being dropped into the floor.. Needless to say, I didn't get much sleep. I can only assume that they were setting up for the breakfast in the morning. My feeling is, that this room should come with a disclaimer or a deeply discounted rate.. You rent a room to sleep in for the night and that was not the case, at least for me.. Overall, the hotel is a nice place run away if you get room 130!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Diane White, Hotel Management
Thank you Daryle for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry to hear of the noise issue you encountered during your recent stay. If you choose to visit us again, please call us in advance and we would be more than happy to reserve a room for you away from the lobby. Thank you again and have a great day!
4 out of 5
by Bonnie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Room was small but comfortable and clean. No real views. Room location on first floor would not have been or first choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Diane White, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! If you choose to visit us again next time, please let us know when you'll be back and we will be happy to book you into a room on the upper floor. Thank you again!