Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Almost fell in the bathroom

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Their handicap accessible rooms showers leak into the main area of the bathroom causing the tile to become very slippery.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Diane White, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry to hear of the issue you encountered during your recent stay. I will address this with the staff and do our best to fix this issue. Thank you again and we hope you give us another opportunity in the future to exceed your expectations
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Room130

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Hotel was nice from the outside.. Friendly staff.. Room was clean and big.. My problem was, my son and I were assigned room 130. It sits directly below the hotel lobby.. The room was quiet until about 130 am.. Then all you heard was constant footsteps back and forth.. Chairs being moved and things being dropped into the floor.. Needless to say, I didn't get much sleep. I can only assume that they were setting up for the breakfast in the morning. My feeling is, that this room should come with a disclaimer or a deeply discounted rate.. You rent a room to sleep in for the night and that was not the case, at least for me.. Overall, the hotel is a nice place run away if you get room 130!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Diane White, Hotel Management
Thank you Daryle for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry to hear of the noise issue you encountered during your recent stay. If you choose to visit us again, please call us in advance and we would be more than happy to reserve a room for you away from the lobby. Thank you again and have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Room was small but comfortable and clean. No real views. Room location on first floor would not have been or first choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Diane White, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! If you choose to visit us again next time, please let us know when you'll be back and we will be happy to book you into a room on the upper floor. Thank you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Air conditioning in room not working properly . But other than that everything was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Diane White, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! I have shared your comments with the maintenance staff to make sure they are checking all of the AC units. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and look forward to seeing you next time!
5 out of 5
by Lori

Spectacular, Excellent staff and facilities

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was absolutely awesome! Thank you to Debbie for her morning smile and keeping everything so fresh on the breakfast buffet, which was so nice each morning. Also, thank you to the front desk crew especially Jeana. She was so accommodating and after a air conditioning issue she made sure the rest of our stay was excellent. We will be back, not soon enough! Thank you all for a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017
Thank you for the fantastic review! It was truly our pleasure having you as our guest! I have shared your comments with the entire staff and your kind words really made their day! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Littleton, CO

Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, great location

Posted May 22, 2017
My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary. The staff was very friendly and fun. They treated us very well - upgraded our room because of our anniversary and left us flowers and a nice card in the room. The bed was very comfortable, the room was clean, and the location was great. The free breakfast was great and the woman who prepared it was very friendly and seemed to love her job. We were able to quickly walk to shops and restaurants. We will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Diane White, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind words! It was truly our pleasure having you with us during your anniversary! I have shared your comments with the entire staff and your review really made their day. Thank you again and we hope to see you next time!
5 out of 5
by Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

thumbs up

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
pleasant - breakfast area in lobby was a little cramped with hotel not very full
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee,WI

Always stay here when I visit

Posted May 12, 2017 on Orbitz
This hotel is in the center of this small city. I choose this place because my first stay was very comfortable and I gotta stick to what I know. The breakfast is always awesome and the water is also great. Never disappointed.
5 out of 5
by Duy

Steamboat Spring Colorado

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place. Room is comfortable n clean. Staff are friendly. Fresh baked cookies are available throughout the day. Kids love it!