Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Air conditioning in room not working properly . But other than that everything was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Diane White, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! I have shared your comments with the maintenance staff to make sure they are checking all of the AC units. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and look forward to seeing you next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Littleton, CO

Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, great location

Posted May 22, 2017
My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary. The staff was very friendly and fun. They treated us very well - upgraded our room because of our anniversary and left us flowers and a nice card in the room. The bed was very comfortable, the room was clean, and the location was great. The free breakfast was great and the woman who prepared it was very friendly and seemed to love her job. We were able to quickly walk to shops and restaurants. We will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Diane White, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind words! It was truly our pleasure having you with us during your anniversary! I have shared your comments with the entire staff and your review really made their day. Thank you again and we hope to see you next time!
5 out of 5
by Duy

Steamboat Spring Colorado

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place. Room is comfortable n clean. Staff are friendly. Fresh baked cookies are available throughout the day. Kids love it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Predictable

Posted Feb 28, 2017
I always know what I'll get staying at a Hampton Inn - clean room, comfortable bed, breakfast in the morning. The room was very small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Diane White, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It was our pleasure having you as our guest! If you choose to visit us again in the future, please call us in advance and we would be more than happy to get you in one of our larger rooms. We have over 13 different room types that range up to 1200 sq ft. Thank you again and we hope to see you next time!
2 out of 5
by dan

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry to hear you were not 100% satisfied with your stay. If you have a moment, please contact me directly and share with me what we could have done to exceed your expectations. Thank you again Dan!
3 out of 5
by gregory

Expect more from Hilton Brand

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Asked for upper floor away from highway, assigned first floor on highway. hVAC unit sounded like a 747 at take-off (even when unit was turned OFF.). Pool and hot tub need TLC with pool skimmer. Otherwise, Clean hotel with friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Gregory for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry to hear you were dissatisfied with your recent stay. I have shared your review with the entire staff and the maintenance team will make sure to fix the pool and hot tub issue along with the HVAC in this room. Unfortunately the room type that you reserved is only located on the highway side and we did not have an upper room available. If you choose to visit us again in the future, please call us in advance and we would be more than happy to reserve a room away from the highway. Thank you again and have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vail, co

Nice staff and convenient location

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The staff was very nice from check in to breakfast to checkout. The hotel is convenient to downtown Steamboat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c brookline ma

If you need a clean room close to the ski mountain

Posted Jan 18, 2017
The place was exceptionally clean I used the free town bus to get around and the breakfast was very good much better than many Continental breakfasts at similar hotels. The hot tub felt great after a long day. The parking lot was a sheet of ice but that was really the only negative thing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Right on the free bus line so easy to get to skiing or downtown.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

A nice place to stay while skiing

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Nice large room, great friendly staff. Unexpectedly nice breakfast selection. The property is a bit dated, and the parking lot is too small (but I suspect that the heavy snow that was difficult to clear while everyone is parked there has something to do with that). The room was a bit too warm for sleeping, and there is no way to cool it other than to open the window (despite the low temp of -22). I think that this property is similar to many hotels in the inability to cool the room for sleeping (always seems too warm). Overall, would stay here again