Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, South Australia

Perfect location in a Winter Wonderland

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Hotel staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Room was cozy, comfortable and had everything you needed. It was lovely to relax in the front lobby with the open fire. Plus the location is perfect for walking up and down the Main Street with many food options! Would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Staying right downtown was such a great thing. It allowed us to experience the convenience and charm of downtown Steamboat. We walked to everything!
This is an old hotel, but that creates that historical feel of the building and the town. There are fancier places to stay, but the location and the staffing are first rate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC

Close to downtown.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Nice location...nice staff...antique hotel...a little bit to outdated for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
The Bristol is a charming older hotel with warmth and charm in the heart of downtown Steamboat Springs. Very clean, wonderful beds and linens. It was recommended by my son and he was certainly right. A lovely stay!.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Douglas County, Colorado

Unique and charming historic hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Loved the historic charm. The room was tiny but sparkling clean and just right for that trip.
Location: The hotel location is great for Steamboat tourist shopping and dining within walking distance. We also easily walked the trail along the Yampa River
We were in Steamboat for a wedding and needed our room early to change before heading up to the wedding. Our room was made available several hours before the official check-in time and we had a chance to rest and change before leaving for the wedding. We appreciated that extra help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lone Tree

Decent place

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: it was clean
Cons: offer enough coffee for the proper amount of guests so that it does not run out by 5:30 in the morning.
Location: This place is smack in the middle of town, great for shopping and food.
stayed 2 nights, the room was clean and comfortable. The only complaint was the coffee they leave a coffee maker out the night before to come on in the morning but if there are any guests staying there it will only last a few minutes before it is gone and no one comes in till 8am to make more coffee..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Wonderful get-a-way in the heart of Steamboat

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Location, GREAT staff who were quite helpful and recommended restaurants upon request.
Location: Alpine slide and the walking/bike path are quite close. Wonderful local restaurants within walking distance.
We enjoyed the location-walking distance to a great deal of the town, and just a free bus ride away from the ski hill, which we visited to ride the tram/gondola to the top of the mountain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Great place tobstay

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Very clean, great friendly helpful staff. Will return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Our go to Hotel in Steamboat.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Friendly staff, great downtown location, small rooms but clean. No frills on site like restaurant or bar but in the heart of everything downtown. A bit pricey. Would not recommend a stay here with kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe

Fun hotel with great location

Posted Jun 18, 2016
We had 2 rooms for 2 nights. One room, #26, was nicer and a bit bigger than the other, #23. But that is to be expected from this type hotel. Overall, we all enjoyed our stay, great location for summertime. Close to the river and the trails for biking and walking.