Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Staying right downtown was such a great thing. It allowed us to experience the convenience and charm of downtown Steamboat. We walked to everything!
This is an old hotel, but that creates that historical feel of the building and the town. There are fancier places to stay, but the location and the staffing are first rate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC

Close to downtown.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Nice location...nice staff...antique hotel...a little bit to outdated for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
The Bristol is a charming older hotel with warmth and charm in the heart of downtown Steamboat Springs. Very clean, wonderful beds and linens. It was recommended by my son and he was certainly right. A lovely stay!.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Douglas County, Colorado

Unique and charming historic hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Loved the historic charm. The room was tiny but sparkling clean and just right for that trip.
Location: The hotel location is great for Steamboat tourist shopping and dining within walking distance. We also easily walked the trail along the Yampa River
We were in Steamboat for a wedding and needed our room early to change before heading up to the wedding. Our room was made available several hours before the official check-in time and we had a chance to rest and change before leaving for the wedding. We appreciated that extra help.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lone Tree

Decent place

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: it was clean
Cons: offer enough coffee for the proper amount of guests so that it does not run out by 5:30 in the morning.
Location: This place is smack in the middle of town, great for shopping and food.
stayed 2 nights, the room was clean and comfortable. The only complaint was the coffee they leave a coffee maker out the night before to come on in the morning but if there are any guests staying there it will only last a few minutes before it is gone and no one comes in till 8am to make more coffee..
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by EVERETT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
had a lovey time with my sister. we a small room with 2 twin beds it was perfect!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Wonderful get-a-way in the heart of Steamboat

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Location, GREAT staff who were quite helpful and recommended restaurants upon request.
Location: Alpine slide and the walking/bike path are quite close. Wonderful local restaurants within walking distance.
We enjoyed the location-walking distance to a great deal of the town, and just a free bus ride away from the ski hill, which we visited to ride the tram/gondola to the top of the mountain.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Great place tobstay

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Very clean, great friendly helpful staff. Will return