Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy in nd out. friendly staff

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Easy to find. Good location. friendly and helpful staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

Average motel for an above average price

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Improve ambience of the lobby, more staff. Improve cleanliness, lower the rates!
Location: Near town, pretty good restaurant next door-easy walk.
Property is older, although rooms have been updated. Rooms seemed small for this grade of motel. Two story property but no elevator. Breakfast provided was pitiful and certainly not what one would expect for rate paid (too much). Stairs had not been swept recently, very dirty. Made me wonder about cleanliness of rooms....
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Cary Craycroft - Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Hello Fred, Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I wanted to thank you for your feedback regarding the breakfast and lobby area. We're always looking for areas to improve. Although our lobby has been updated as well as our rooms, I'll be sure to share this with the housekeeping staff as a training exercise to ensure our lobby area is kept ship shape. Once again, thank you for feedback, and we hope to have you stay with us again next time you find yourself in the Steamboat area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Will not return

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Opened our room door only to find it occupied. Gave us another room and found the secondary lock broken. Rear door to motel had a broken lock so wasn't usable for entry. Very noisy. Breakfast mediocre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Cary - Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I wanted to personally apologize for the issues during your check in. I assure you this is not the norm, and we use these reviews to train our front desk staff to ensure all of our guests ease of check in. I will have our maintenance team work on these issues with the locks, thank you for bringing this to my attention. Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we hope you give us another try next time you find yourself in the Steamboat Springs area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from okc,ok

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Room was clean, staff was nice and helpful. No elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Cary - Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! It's always great to hear feedback regarding our staff and I'll be sure to share this with the rest of the team. Once again, thank you for your kind words, and we hope to see you again next time you find yourself in the Steamboat area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Condition
Location: Lots of things to do nearby
Hotel needs upgrades and could be better maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Cary - Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I wanted to thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel as we are always looking for areas to improve. We will use this as a training exercise for our Housekeeping staff to ensure guest satisfaction in the future. Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we hope to have you back next time you find yourself in the Steamboat area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethel, CT

Nice hotel close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted May 29, 2017
The hotel and staff were very accommodating The continental breakfast was kept hot. The Hotel was not within walking distance of the town but close with plenty of parking. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location edge of town.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Quite and good location.
Cons: Nothing
Friendly staff offered area information both at check in and departure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN & AZ

Visit to Steamboat Springs

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, warm, friendly, outstanding
Location: Beautiful Steamboat with great scenery everywhere. Very nice downtown and restaurants!
Everything was just wonderful at this hotel, just great! In a word, excellent! Amy very helpful at the front desk, all the other staff very friendly and professional. We love the LaQuinta of Steamboat...
4 out of 5
by Mariah

Great!

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay, the manager was super friendly as soon as we walked in the doors. He greeted us and made sure we understood where everything was.
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels