Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place in Steamboat

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Nicely updated and clean! Staff should try to refill breakfadt food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Sonya, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed your visit with us and hope to see you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vail, CO

Nice Hotel in a good location with good value

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Central location
Cons: Parking can get a little tight with lots of snow
Nice hotel in a good location with easy access to skiing and to town. The hotel is well maintained and the staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California & Argentina

Nice hotel affordable for skiing family.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Hotel was near our son's home and helped house large, thee generation, family ski vacation. Remained accessible by car even during heavy storm. Staff extremely accommodating and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver, co

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: can have our dog stay no charge.
Cons: clean the hottub
Location: good dog walking places near bye
The room was very clean breakfast was OK the hottub needs cleaning. overall enjoyed our stay very much especially liked to take our dog on walks close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Sonya, Hotel Management
Hi Barb, Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit with us. We are thrilled we could provide you with a great place for you and your pup to stay. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Steamboat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Front Desk staff were amazingly friendly, concerned about all of the guest's well being and knowledgeable about the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and attentive staff. Breakfast was fair and black rug in our room wasn't the best choice because it showed every bit of pet hair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top of my list!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
This was easy to get to, very clean, very nice rooms, I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel for a little vacation

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Beds were surprisingly comfortable. Very friendly and helpful staff. Satisfying breakfast included. Not too pricey and pretty good location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They're trying...

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
The room was ok. But the included breakfast was lacking. It would have been better with the addition of hot items. The rooms and hallways seem to be a mix of new and old decor, like they are in the process of slowly updating everything. But overall, the beds were comfortable, and the staff were nice. For some reason, after being there one night our room keys didn't work, and had to be replaced for the second night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
With my husband working out of town, me and the kids stay in a lot of hotels when meeting up with him for weekends. We spend a lot of money on hotels and have spent double what we paid to stay at La Quinta and always end up with several disappointments. The shower pressure is always a downer till now, beat shower pressure here so far in last 5 yrs of staying in many hotels. Room was very nice and clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Couldn't complain about a thing. Thank you