Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location edge of town.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Quite and good location.
Cons: Nothing
Friendly staff offered area information both at check in and departure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN & AZ

Visit to Steamboat Springs

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, warm, friendly, outstanding
Location: Beautiful Steamboat with great scenery everywhere. Very nice downtown and restaurants!
Everything was just wonderful at this hotel, just great! In a word, excellent! Amy very helpful at the front desk, all the other staff very friendly and professional. We love the LaQuinta of Steamboat...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Orbitz
hmmm..........no. Not much good to say..................
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear your stay was not enjoyable. We will forward your comments to management for review. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
by Violeta

Great, affordable place to stay.

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great stay. The rooms were clean and comfy, and the staff was very accommodating. There is a free city-wide shuttle right in front of the hotel which is very convenient.
5 out of 5
by Martin

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Everything we needed. Casey, the manager, was great. Local, lots of information. The pool / spa was clean and, in my mind, perfect temps. Morning breakfast simple, but good. We would go back.
4 out of 5
by Kathleen E

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place in Steamboat

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Nicely updated and clean! Staff should try to refill breakfadt food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Sonya, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed your visit with us and hope to see you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vail, CO

Nice Hotel in a good location with good value

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Central location
Cons: Parking can get a little tight with lots of snow
Nice hotel in a good location with easy access to skiing and to town. The hotel is well maintained and the staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Alexander

:)

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
We had a room with two queen beds, the room was clean, the water was hot and the staff was friendly. It's right next door to Rex's Restaurant and across the street from the gas station/LQ. The free Steamboat shuttle stops right out front to take you to the slopes or downtown. I would stay here again.