Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Location is great, but amenities and facilities are dated, couches and chairs uncomfortable, bathrooms need upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murrieta, Ca

Exceptional Staff

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Second time staying, you can tell they are in the process of remodeling their units. This has always been a convenient location in Steamboat Springs, staff has always made the biggest difference in my book. The unit we were in, had not been remodeled yet, but since the last visit, lots of upgrading in progress all around. It's nice to stay here, because of the units having the essentials, plus the convienence of having a laundry room onsite. I'm glad to see the outdated furniture getting the boot, because it has seen its share of use. I'm sure, we'll be back in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Debbie, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Sincerely, Legacy Vacation Club Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Steamboat Springs Co

A/C is insufficient for the room size.

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Room was dirty and outdated. The a/c for the room was way to small and didn't cool at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort. We wished this information was brought to our attention. Our front desk is very quick and diligent to get a manager or supervisor to handle any issue or situation you have during your stay with us. Again thank you for your review as it helps us to be a better resort. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we have another opportunity to provide you with superior service & accommodations. Best Regards, Legacy Vacation Club
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

Nice place great price

Posted Jul 28, 2017
This place way nice. Not the best place ever but clean and a great price
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Sincerely, Legacy Vacation Club Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Gatos, CA

Comfortable and convenient.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Cons: There was a bare minimum of kitchen implements so if you want to do any intensive cooking, you will need to be thrifty in activity.
Pleasant stay for our three nights in Steamboat Springs. One bedroom condo was clean and comfortable and convenient. Safeway was across the street, downtown is a 5 minute drive, parking right in front. Not a big establishment so no need to walk a long way from one point to another.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Russell, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Sincerely, Legacy Vacation Club Management
5 out of 5
by Werner

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Werner, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Sincerely, Legacy Vacation Club Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Great place to stay for 5 of us. Great location!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Condo was wonderful, safe, clean and close to lifts and town. Walk to the store too. Would definitely stay there again. Very kind and helpful staff. Excellent shuttle too!! Beds super comfy and private rooms. Clean baths!!! Full kitchen and roomy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the four star rating. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Club Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good seem less service

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
They upgraded us to a 2 bedroom because they didn't have any more 1 bedrooms like we ordered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star rating. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Club Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel.

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The area isn't beautiful and the hotel was great. It was very clean an de felt like a small home with the bedroom and living room. I wasn't very pleased with the stay. The management was awesome when I had some issues with my trip anencefalia had to check in/out late. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star rating. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Club Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the four star rating. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Club Management