Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
The friendliest staff who offered information on interesting sites to see. We asked for restaurant suggestions and were pleased with the information received. Breakfast items came fresh from the a bakery and a bowl of fresh fruit made for a great breakfast. Our room was clean and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, Colorado

Convenient downtown location.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Clean and well maintained.
Location: Close to shops, cafes and bars.
Pleasant comfortable hotel room and a friendly helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highlands Ranch, CO

Best Service EVER!!

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Rooms were spacious, upgraded and cozy.
Cons: Nothing!!
Location: Right downtown near shops, bus line, and close to everything.
Greg was such an awesome host. Fantastic service and accommodating. Friendly and helpful!! I truly recommend you stay at Nordic Lodge if you want great service! Thanks for the best hotel stay ever!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longmont, Co

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Mar 31, 2017
We had such a terrific stay at this hotel. The room was excellent, and the innkeeper so helpful and engaging. We will stay here again, and highly recommend the Nordic Lodge to all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Classic ski hotel in the middle of town

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Great value. Friendly, helpful staff. Good breakfast. What's not to like?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Great stay!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
My daughter and I recently stayed at the Nordic Lodge in Steamboat and had a wonderful 3 days. The owners are a wealth of knowledge when it comes to knowing the details of transportation, sights to see, recommended restaurants, etc. Super friendly people with a great sense of humor! The lodge itelf is conveniently located off the Main Street through town and literally on the public bus route. This made our getting to and from the ski resort a piece of cake and saved us $25 in parking at the resort. Spring time skiing was so awesome and night skiing was a blast! Lots to do in Steamboat: skiing, hiking hot springs, shopping, dining. Would love to go back again and stay at this lodge during the summer time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Perfect for walking!

Posted Mar 11, 2017
This hotel was charming and delightful! The location was perfect for walking downtown and a very short drive to the ski slopes and the hot springs. The staff was kind and helpful. The lobby and rooms were clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Happy couple running the place!

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Good comfortable beds and a nice hot shower. Lots of options for breakfast. Great customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Your Home Away from Home

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: The location is great, right in town. You can walk to the best restaurants in town.
Cons: I travel up to Steamboat during all seasons of the year. I hope they can be consistent.
Location: Eat, Drink, Shop, Pickup the Shuttle everything is very close.
If you visit Steamboat Springs regularly and want to be treated like family then this is the place to stay. Very helpful owner who takes time to provide directions and recommendations on what is happening in town. If you want to experience the friendly inn keeper atmosphere then this is the place.
5 out of 5
by Ryan

Great stay

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Simple hotel room, nothing fancy, but clean and comfortable with a super friendly staff, and right downtown