Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, CO

Great hotel for a weekend getaway

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: The room was very clean and comfortable. I really liked that kitchen items were included as we made a couple of our own meals during our stay.
Location: Spring Creek and Emerald Mountain Trailheads were close by. Safeway and downtown restaurants were just minutes away.
The hotel was easy to find and check-in was a breeze. The accommodations were very clean and the amenities were abundant. Many activities and restaurants were within minutes of our location. I would definitely stay at Ptarmigan House in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joel from Denver

Two thumbs up!

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
The room was awesome! It was in a great location with a good view. There is a lot of things to do near by. I would recommend going to Slopeside in the village.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

No A/C Should Have Been Discosed

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: It was a developer special and a complete exaggeration to call it a condo and especially a hotel because there is no service. What you see is what you
Cons: Larger room, A/C, a staff person in the building, room to walk around the bed after you figure out how to lower it.
We stayed there exactly 20 minutes and were ready to leave. The reception area was dark and abandoned with no one there. We finally saw a sign on an adjacent wall saying call this number, we did and a staff perosn came over from aniother hotel 15 minutes later. That was fine, because the room looked great from the internet picture, but when we got into the room, it was stuffy, so we lookked for the thermostat. There was no A/C. We called and the staff person said just open the door for air. There an outside door to a small balcony and a very small wndow about a foot tall with a plastic fan sitting in front of the door. At 85 degrees outside the plastic fan did nothing to cool the room. The picture shows a large spacious room with a really nice bed, but then we found you have to pull down the "Murphy" bed and it was a cheap looking flannel blanket and it took up most of the room space. We were extremely disappointed. We called the staff person again and finally arranged to get another room, but of course that will be around $70 more ! This was the poorest excuse for calling a small room a "condo" I have ever seen. Trick photograpgy really works. In the winter you don't need A/C for snow skiing and the hotel can charge whatever they want, but in the summer it does get hot in CO. and the Wyndham Hotels should be embarassed charging well over $200 a night for what we got.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tara from Fort Collins

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great location and Paula at front desk was wonderful. Will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Great place, feels like home. Only thing is it's a little dated, but we loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
Was a very nice room quiet and comfortable had plenty of towels and supplies front desk was very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Awesome spring ski trip

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great 4-night stay at the Ptarmigan house. Location is right next to the base of the mountain, so we didn't have to trek over with all of our equipment. Lots of space, great amenities (kitchen, etc.), and the staff were very friendly. Would definitely come back next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Skiing on spring break 2015 was great! This location is close to the Gondola and shops. Ski rental and ticket office are a short walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Karl from Phoenix

Prez Day weekend ski get away

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
This was a great little condo right on the ski slope. Would definitely stay here again. We met some gentlemen from Australia who have been staying here for 20+ years.