Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder

Comfy and generous rooms in a great location

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Mostly great. A few things weren't in order when we came but management comped us for it which we felt was fair and generous!Thin wall's made for loud neighbors i.e. people partying late, children crying early. Hard if you're a light sleeper. Bathrooms updated and very beautiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by RITA from Lakewood CO.

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
The condo with loft was big and very comfortable, homey.I would take my family there again without any doubt or reservation.
2 out of 5
by John from Victor, ID

Pretty Poor

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
We booked a studio condo with parking here within a week of the stay, paying way too much for what it was. The bed was a miserable murphy bed, the kitchen was tiny, our assigned parking spot was way too small for our Explorer. I wouldn't stay here again
2 out of 5
by David from Denver

Good local, bad bed and couches

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
The worst matteress, springs in our backs. Furniture is out dated and uncomfortable. Clean place and could be way better with a comfortable mattress made in this century.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, CO

Great hotel for a weekend getaway

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: The room was very clean and comfortable. I really liked that kitchen items were included as we made a couple of our own meals during our stay.
Location: Spring Creek and Emerald Mountain Trailheads were close by. Safeway and downtown restaurants were just minutes away.
The hotel was easy to find and check-in was a breeze. The accommodations were very clean and the amenities were abundant. Many activities and restaurants were within minutes of our location. I would definitely stay at Ptarmigan House in the future!
5 out of 5
by Joel from Denver

Two thumbs up!

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
The room was awesome! It was in a great location with a good view. There is a lot of things to do near by. I would recommend going to Slopeside in the village.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

No A/C Should Have Been Discosed

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: It was a developer special and a complete exaggeration to call it a condo and especially a hotel because there is no service. What you see is what you
Cons: Larger room, A/C, a staff person in the building, room to walk around the bed after you figure out how to lower it.
We stayed there exactly 20 minutes and were ready to leave. The reception area was dark and abandoned with no one there. We finally saw a sign on an adjacent wall saying call this number, we did and a staff perosn came over from aniother hotel 15 minutes later. That was fine, because the room looked great from the internet picture, but when we got into the room, it was stuffy, so we lookked for the thermostat. There was no A/C. We called and the staff person said just open the door for air. There an outside door to a small balcony and a very small wndow about a foot tall with a plastic fan sitting in front of the door. At 85 degrees outside the plastic fan did nothing to cool the room. The picture shows a large spacious room with a really nice bed, but then we found you have to pull down the "Murphy" bed and it was a cheap looking flannel blanket and it took up most of the room space. We were extremely disappointed. We called the staff person again and finally arranged to get another room, but of course that will be around $70 more ! This was the poorest excuse for calling a small room a "condo" I have ever seen. Trick photograpgy really works. In the winter you don't need A/C for snow skiing and the hotel can charge whatever they want, but in the summer it does get hot in CO. and the Wyndham Hotels should be embarassed charging well over $200 a night for what we got.
5 out of 5
by Tara from Fort Collins

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great location and Paula at front desk was wonderful. Will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Great place, feels like home. Only thing is it's a little dated, but we loved it.