Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lower cost hotel close to great pool

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Location, friendliness of the staff
Cons: Get rid of those terrible bedspreads!
We stayed at Rabbit Ears hotel in Steamboat Springs for 3 nights this summer. It was ok, clean, but kind if dingy and dark. The office staff were very nice, but we had something that needed to be fixed in the bathroom that never got done. The thing that bothered me the most were the faux suede bedspreads. They were heavy, stained and not washable. They were really gross and I'm not a germaphobe. They went on the floor. It was an ok place for the money. Convenient location to get around downtown Steamboat, right across the street from the city pool, which was very fun with slides and warm water, but we won't be staying there again unless there is a major remodel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Everything you need

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Nice, simple hotel, walking distance to everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
sehr gutes Hotel...freundliches Personal...saubere Zimmer...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Wanted to like this place

Posted Aug 6, 2016
I've passed this motel for years so decided to book a room. Knowing it is on a busy road. I booked and paid for a room next to the river (not as loud). I wanted to like this place. But the room I paid for was not available. So was given a room that was near the road. (Loud) the cleaning products were super stinky. It is a convent spot, and the price is fair if you get the room you paid for and you don't mind a perfumie chemical smell
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Very nice room!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Room was very nice, staff pleasant, and continental breakfast was good. Would come back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great family run motel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Extremely quiet air conditioner. Great location.
Cons: Rooms need a little more color.
Location: Walk to everything downtown. Hot Springs pool across the street. Can ride right from motel to many trails
Location was perfect. Even though the motel was full,it was quiet, with small balcony overlooking the river. Staff extremely helpful, efficient and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Pa.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Staff were very courteous and helpful. It is downtown, so shopping and restaurants are all within walking distance. My wife and I plan to visit again next year and are going to try to stay at Rabbit Ears again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Greg, Hotel Management
Kenny, thanks so much for the incredible review. We are thrilled that you loved our property and we can't wait to have you join us on your next visit.
3 out of 5
by christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Save your money and go elsewhere...

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
The room was really dirty and smelled like a fraternaty house.
3 out of 5
by David from Longmont

Kitsch

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Learned a new word... Kitsch. It implies quirky style that appeals to a quirky sunset of people. This is the only hotel near the old downtown, everything else is by the ski area. Apparently the quirky and creepy neon rabbit ears sign is a local treasure. There are some rooms in the back building that are right on the river with a balcony and that is seriously cool if you negotiate to get one of those, but without that and the creepy ears, it's a half step up from motel 6. Off season you can get a two room suite with a kitchen by the ski area that's closer to Starbucks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Greg, Hotel Management
Hi David, thanks for taking time to share your feedback. Kitsch for sure. We do pride ourselves on our history. We also continue to do ongoing structural and internal upgrades to stay modern. We have brand new bathrooms, bedding, carpets, drapery, and mattresses. Give us another shot on your next visit and you'll notice these modern amenities.