Ratings based on 606 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2018
Our room had a balcony on the banks of the Yampa River and the hotel was across the highway from the hot springs. Perfect location friendly staff and clean room. It was the perfect stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2018 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thanks for the thoughtful review and 5 stars. We appreciate your comments and value your business
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2018 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 star review! We appreciate your business.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2018
Best location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2018 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review! We value your business
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Posted Jun 9, 2018
Older women who checks you in is very hostile and rude. No Hello or thankyou, and don't bother asking about another room as she will bark at you that's anther $50-$100 dollars. I'm pretty sure I got bedbugs from this place as there was a big red welt on the back of my neck when I checked out. Would not recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel.

Posted Jun 8, 2018
An excellent welcome, quick and easy check in. Just a joy to be there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2018 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thanks for this wonderful review, we really value your business.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2018
Very close to the Old Town hot springs and the downtown restaurants and bars. A good variety for the continental breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2018 by Greg, Hotel Management
Love these comments, thanks so much for the kind review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel get the rooms next to the Yampa River!

Posted Jun 5, 2018
The people we nice and friendly. I recommend getting the rooms next to the Yampa River!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2018 by Greg, Hotel Management
Yes! Thanks for the good advice, and the wonderful review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Updated Historical Lodging

Posted Jun 3, 2018
Check in was smooth and fast. Room was clean and comfortable. Location is great for exploring downtown Steamboat Springs by foot. Many fine places to eat nearby. Easy access to the Yampa River. Check out was as easy as check in. Enjoyed my stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2018 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thanks for this wonderful 5 star review, we value your business and really appreciate your comments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic roadside motel updated

Posted Jun 2, 2018
Rabbits Ears is in a perfect location for access to downtown. The bike path/walking trail literally runs out of the parking lot. It is a short walk to downtown Steamboat. The staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast room is bright and there are good gluten free options for breakfast. There is a Natural Foods grocery next door. Rooms are clean and modern, but the hotel has that classic roadside Americana feel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2018 by Greg, Hotel Management
Woohoo! Love this review. Thanks so much for the awesome comments and 5 stars. We value your business and hope you'll join us again on your next visit to Steamboat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, CO

Posted May 29, 2018
Great on a budget. A motel room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2018 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thanks!