Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, co

good bargain, needs work, watch out for hidden charges

Posted Aug 5, 2009
Booked online with Expedia..checked in and was charged a $20 "cleaning charge" in addition...watch the fine print. The property is old, I stayed there in the 70's, and this condo needed work. The horizontal blinds were shot, the windows opened most of the way, the door frame was coming apart...could use some maintenance. The parking here is a bit of a pain, but that's a ski area for you. Get ready to do some luggage hauling. Overall, the unit was well appointed and comfortable. The two fans helped with the warm loft we slept in (no a/c). A good bargain, but don't expect the Ritz.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sutherland Springs, Texas

Plan to go back next year. Town is great, one of my top vacation spots.

Posted Jan 14, 2009
Very nice condo, clean everything functioning, beds could have been more comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Julie & Jeff from Boulder, CO

Nice place, lots of stairs, needs updating

Posted Jul 16, 2008
It was tricky finding these condos, even using the map from Expedia. Once we finally located the building, we found out we had to go to a completely different place (not within walking distance) to check-in. That information was not given to us ahead of time, so luckily there was a worker on the property who knew where we needed to go. The parking lot is a good distance away from the building and we had to go up several flights of stairs, so I would not recommend it for disabled people. There was not a balcony as advertised and we were disappointed by that. The condo could use some updating, especially in the bathroom. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay. We were there in the summer, but it would be a nice location just minutes away from the ski lifts in the winter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Herts

Good value

Posted Feb 22, 2008
The condos are entirely self-catering, with a shared reception buliding about a mile away. They are well equipped, warm and comfortable. The best bit is there is only a 50yd walk to the ski slopes, and local shops and resaurants right next door
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from IOM

Great resort, great condo

Posted Feb 21, 2008
Great size condo, nice location to slopes, TV in bedroom didnt work, but one in living room did. really nice speacious place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UK - Kent

Handy place for Steamboat

Posted Feb 11, 2008
The condos offer a good, clean, central place to stay in Steamboat Springs. The condo's themselves will never set the world alight but offer very good value for the daily rate. Plus they are superbly situated only 25 metres away from the Christie Piste and access to the Gondola. Just one comment. If you do stay here, you will need to check-in at Mountain Resort (the managing agents) rather than the condos themselves. Not a problem at all as transport is available on demand from the condos to Mountain Resort and vice versa but it is something that Expedia failed to mention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kent

Value for money Condo with Hot tubs!

Posted Feb 5, 2008
Location is excellent, 3 minute walk to slopes. Condo was very sweet with fully equipped kitchen. Hot tubs were brilliant..and nearly always empty. No frills decor but great value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque,NM

Close to the lifts, shopping, and restaurants

Posted Aug 23, 2006
The complaints we had were related to comfort. It was very hot in the condo. Only two small windows could be opened, one of which was broken. Both of the screens were warped and falling off. My husband fixed both using common objects around the condo. Fortunately, the owners had a couple of fans as it got very warm in the loft where the bed was located.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

1980 revisited

Posted Jul 5, 2006
This room was not updated or comfortable at all. The location was good if you're skking, but that's the only advantage. Parking was impossible, there was construction next door at 7am, and no room service!!!!