Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Heberto from Denver

Steamboat bliss

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
I went there with my son and it was a great place to stay, we had lots of fun activities nearby. Will stay there again soon.
2 out of 5
by Wendy from Grand Junction

old building, poor service, good location

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels
The check in service was through mountain resorts in Steamboat , which is a conglomerate that manages multiple ski condo complexes. The unit was very outdated, and in poor condition, compared to other ski condos we have stayed at on other mountains such as Telluride or Snowmass. The Toilet seat in the unit was actually peeling with 1970's faux wood. The bathtub and shower and toilet were 1960's puke green (original equipment) , in a nonchic way. the carpet was more than 30 years old and I suspect some areas were growing mushrooms, but difficult to see as the lighting was so poor. I am surprised they can rent out these units considering their condition!!!. We stayed for 4 nights and was surprised during the entire visit, we didn't have any maid service what so ever!! The kitchen garbage was overflowing and we ran out of towels and simply had to reuse the two towels/ washcloths they provided the entire 4 nights. All this service (or absent of service ) for over $170/night. (are you kidding me, I can get better servc from a holiday inn or comfort suites for 1/2 the price). I think the biggest issue was Mountain Resort, the conglomerate, who fail to have the owners maintain the units, and also skimping on the maid service , by not providing any at all for a 4 night stay. It was out 1st trip to Steamboat but after this experience, I am not that impressed to consider returning again.
4 out of 5
by jksparz from avon, IN

Steamboat Slopeside...nearly

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Ski Times Square is located about 1/4 mile from the gondola. Despite 3 sets of stairs, I did not find it a bad walk. Pluses: locked underground parking; clean; pleasant staff; good value Negatives: steamboat lift tickets are very pricey!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convient to gondola and ski area

Posted Mar 7, 2013 on Hotels
We would definitely book this property again!
4 out of 5
by SkiFamily

Posted Feb 23, 2013 on Hotels
Older unit but very clean and well stocked kitchen. Only negative was no Queen beds as requested...just double beds.
1 out of 5
by Kim

Posted Jan 4, 2013 on Hotels
Your website shows a picture that is not accurate. You have to walk up many stairs with your luggage carts are not available. Getting into your room is quite a chore with the old locks. Location is great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lack of Documentation

Posted Aug 14, 2012 on Hotels
The facility was as reviewed. The interior is a little dated but in resonable shape for the age. The lack of A/C was not really an issue if you used the fans and opened the condo up. It is right next to the Gondola area. The layout of the unit was a bit odd but nothing too strange for a mountain loft condo. The issues we had were by booking through Hotels.com there is an extra $20 cleaning fee that is not documented anywhere that I saw other than the reviews. The other issue is that there were no directions in any of the information that you cannot check-in at the condo you have to drive to the main property management office down the hill to get your keys. There are no signs or indication of this information anywhere at the facility. It is a nice location and clean facility even though it is a bit older.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great except for hide-a-bed.

Posted Jul 31, 2012
Pros: The two fans
Cons: Hide-a-bed
Location: Very hard to find
The hide-a-bed was so awful that I could not use it and had to sleep on the sofa. Very well furnished--had 2 fans which were a great help with 88 degree weather. Very nice furnishings!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2012 on Hotels
Long way to carry luggage
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2012 on Hotels