Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Off the beaten path and on the bus line. The toiletry dispensers in the shower is a great idea. Easy to use and cuts down on waste. Quality products.
Cons: Room cleanliness, more towels
Location: Easy to get to the ski resort and downtown on the Orange and Blue busline. Shell gas station nearby for snacks and beverages. Rex's restuarant is ok.
Hot tub and bus stop right outside the door was nice. The hot tub needs a scrubbing. There were gray bubbles popping up and grime on the wall of the hot tub at the water line. It was also down twice but was fixed shortly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to mountain & resturants

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Great trip ! I love steamboat ! Hotel is in a great location & price!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aurora co

Everything was nice but the staff and the cable TV

Posted Dec 19, 2016
It appears to be very nice. Everything was clean and recently updated. Unfortunately my TV didn't work because the cable company was working on the cable the whole stay. I asked the manager for a discount and she said no because it is out of her hands.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Champlin, MN

month long traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: a good nights sleep. The staff was helpful and courteous.
Cons: no breakfast just coffee and no fridge or micro in room.
Location: just at the edge of town. It is a ski town. We were not there to ski.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Boogers and hair on sheets. Had to call front desk

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Boogers and hair on sheets. Had to call front desk for clean sheets. Had to put new sheets on because housekeeping was no longer there. I took pictures which I wish I could attach to this review. Totally disgusting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convened, quiet stay

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Location, price
Cons: It was fine just the way it is.
Location: Close to restaurants and recreation.
Just passing through, but needed a place to stay. The hotel is certainly not the most up to date in modern amenities, but it was clean, comfortable and quiet, all we needed. Would definitely recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
The hotel itself was great! The room was clean and the beds comfy BUT my curling iron and blow dryer were stolen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and easy access.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and only wish they offered a continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pet friendly. Comfortable beds. No hassles. Easy access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice. Close to activities.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Nice stay. Rooms were clean. No breakfast but we knew that. Wish the office was open at 6 so you could get coffee, etc before taking off for the day. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Would stay there again.