Ratings based on 916 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Nice hotel clean, comfortable. If looking for a good spot to lay your head and enjoy the town, you can't go wrong here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Clean and very helpful staff

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Good price
Cons: N/A
Location: Close to everything
The check in experience was very easy. The gentelman behind the desk was very friendly and room were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Repeat stay did not disappoint

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Amazing beds
This is the second time we've stayed at Steamboat Mountain Lodge and once again things were wonderful. The staff were all great, and they have such beautiful accents! Breakfast is decent, mostly carb-heavy stuff, but I really appreciate that you can get microwaveable sandwiches/burritos for a small charge, since I need protein in the morning. The room was quiet, clean and functioning. The best part, the ultra-comfortable beds, made our stay worth every penny! Good location just a short car ride from downtown and skiing. Highly recommended if you don't need frills but do need a good nights' sleep!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Littleton, CO

Great Value

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Good value.
Great value, great location, comfortable, clean and convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommend

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Hotel was clean, cozy, and convenient. Staff was exceptional!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall great hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Everything was great overall and close to all places. Only thing we didn’t like was their breakfast... it’s practically only waffles and cereal, not a good breakfast. Also the pillows are very uncomfortable. Everything else is very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Littleton, CO

Nice hotel and good location

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Cozy little lodge
Location: We visited Strawberry Park and Hot Springs and Fish Creek Falls. The weather wasn't good it was raining one of the days we were there
We stayed 1 night only for a short visit in Steamboat Springs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Comfortable and in Steamboat, friendly staff

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Enjoyed the hot tub , beds were comfortable, staff was very friendly. Quiet with out west atmosphere. Hard to find as it is behind the Steamboat Hotel, would be nice to add that to the confirmation information.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Hotel Experience

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Room had everything we needed
Cons: Let people check in earlier, like an hour before if room is ready.
Location: Strawberry Springs, Steamboat downtown
We booked the room only one day in advance, and when we arrived there were no issues. The location was convenient. It did have some nice amenities like breakfast, Jacuzzi. Not a bad place for its price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Clean, quiet, spacious, comfortable beds.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
We would go back. Standard free breakfast choices but everything else outstanding.