Ratings based on 771 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel out side the city

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The king size bed was horrible. We woke up with the worst back pains. Not to mention the one king size room they have is right at the front on the building. We heard the front door slam all morning long!! Annoying!! We could not use to hot tub because there was 3 young teenagers getting drunk in there from the time we arrived at 2:30. I won't ever stay here again !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from evergreen, co

All Good!

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Friendly Staff, good breakfast, clean room, affordable. Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Amazingly comfortable bed

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed
Location: Behind Steamboat Hotel
We had a great experience here. The room is basic, your typical two star place, with one awesome exception. The bed was very, very comfortable, as comfy as any 4 star hotel I've stayed at! In fact, my in-laws chose a hotel that was twice the cost for the same event in Steamboat, same weekend, and complained about how uncomfortable their bed was! The staff were very friendly and helpful. Check-in was easy. Breakfast was pretty standard continental breakfast. They normally have breakfast burritos and sandwiches for a small cost but happened to be out while we were there. I was disappointed but they were very apologetic for this. Everything was clean and in working order. My husband and I drove separately, and he did experience the same problem as another reviewer with difficulty finding it. He put the actual address in his navigation, which took him to the wrong place. On my drive, I searched for the hotel name, and it took me right to it. So I'd recommend that rather than the address. Also, it is directly behind the Steamboat Hotel if that helps.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, Clean, and Affordable

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms are comfortable and clean. Because it's tucked away, it's also quiet. It's close to Steamboat. It was perfect!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Quiet and clean

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Located right off the main road upon entering SteamBoat Springs.
A little challenging to find-Google maps had us very confused. I highly recommend this hotel-Very quiet, beautiful mountain views,and clean rooms. The hotel staff was nice and the breakfast area was spacious, even outdoor seating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Draper, Utah

The front desk hostess was exceptional.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
This hotel was recommended to us by our daughter, who stayed there last spring, and we likewise recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Everything was great except the bed and the window above it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Quiet location close to town and resort activities

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Small number of rooms. Quiet. Nice common areas
Cons: More protein items and fruit in breakfast room.
Location: Nice proximity to skiing, Not bad drive to Steamboat proper. Quiet location near shopping and dining.
Allowed us to check in early. Nice upper floor corner room. Quiet and safe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Very Clean.
Location: Hidden location but very quiet and only a mile or so from main town.
Very good hotel. Took a little while to find but very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Quiet little hideaway

Posted Sep 26, 2016
This hotel is tucked away behind another off the highway. It helps to have a GPS or good directions to find it. But it is worth finding. The front desk clerk was very pleasant, and very patient with some challenging guests as I waited to check in. My room was exceptionally clean, with nice decor, and a lovely view of the mountain & apparently open space behind the hotel. It was very quiet and the bed was comfortable. I would definitely come back on my next visit to Steamboat.