Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Gillette, WY

Very happy. Much better than a hotel.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness Friendliness of staff Good internet speeds ROOM! Multiple bathrooms
Cons: Updating the decor
We were worried after reading the reviews. We instantly felt better with the friendliness and professionalism of the check in. Sure, the decor and style are 80's and 90's; but there was actually room for us to move around. There was 4 times the room of a similar hotel that sleeps 7. We are absolutely going to do this option again when we go back to visit family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good place but unfair charges. stay elsewhere

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
good stay but rude service at front desk. charged me with unfair booking fee of $20 dollars on top of $50 fee for cleaning. the $20 fee was never part of the reservation deal with hotels.com I tried to talk to the staff at front desk and they were plain rude. didn't even bother to listen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable condo

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Room was comfortable but did not match the description of what I requested. I requested a King bed and only received a full/double bed (in addition to 4 other twin beds). Bathrooms were clean but I'm only 5'2" and the shower head in one bathroom was too low for me to use which was very impractical especially for my 6 foot tall boyfriend. Room was nice for living space and included a full kitchen, living room, and balcony. I would stay here again. But watch out for the $35/night cleaning fee! I didn't expect this when I booked the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Go back in time!

Posted Jul 9, 2016
If you loved the 1970s you'll love staying at Storm Meadows at Christie Base by Mountain Resorts, because the condos haven't been updated since then. Also, there's no air-conditioning. Sure, you can leave the windows open for the cool night air, but then you'll also hear your loud neighbors partying on their balconies. Fun! Seriously, don't waste your money.
3 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its like getting a room at a casino thats a 10 min

Posted Aug 18, 2015
The room had dust bunnies all over the place. It said no smoking but there was cigarette butts all over the patio. The neighbor was working on his unit and was doing loud hammering construction all day. You dont check in at the condo complex theres a company down the street that you get your keys from( nothing tells you this). I would recomend some where else to stay. The hot tub closed really early.
3 out of 5
by Scott from Atlanta

Clean, but average.

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
The condo was extremely clean which is key for me. The furnishings, I have to say, were very dated. Could use a design update.
2 out of 5
by James from Cornelius, NC

Excellent? Not this room!

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
Frist, this is a condo, not a hotel. That was expected, but what was not expected after seeing the excellent rating, was the condition of the room. Besides the fact that this room was caught in a time warp, it left a lot to be desired, in terms of cleanliness. The smell coming from the garbage disposal, forced us to plug the drain with paper towels. Do you want more? How about the crud between the blades of the bathroom sink faucet knobs. If this was a crash pad for a bunch of guys, it would still be a dive. I don't know where the pictures, of this condo, came from, but I can assure you, it was not unit 311. Location does not overcome the conditions of this room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
Very 80s but it did the job.
4 out of 5
by AAJ

Luxury for a good value

Posted Jul 19, 2012 on Hotels
The room was excellent once we opened the windows and let the cool air in (we were on a top floor, with a roof, not a ceiling).The 2 bedroom could comfortably have 7 people. The location was good, downtown just 10 minutes drive. The room had excellent facilities except for a fridge which occasionally made a slight noise (not a big deal at all).This was an off season stay (summer) so it was relatively affordable.