Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, Co

great price for all that you get

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: It was pretty hot in the room and that was with turning the heat off. Our bed this time was pretty soft, which hasn't been our normal experience here
Location: great location, close to ski area, they have a shuttle that will take you to ski area and anywhere downtown free of charge (always good to tip tho)
We have been coming to the Inn at Steamboat for years, their breakfasts are always good and have a great variety. The staff has always been helpful, a shuttle will take you to the ski area and anywhere else in town at no charge (we always tip the drivers tho). Large rooms, comfy beds, wonderful thick robes, nice hot tub and pool and they have cookies waiting for you after a long day skiing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Great hotel and location Staff very nice and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience!

Posted Jan 24, 2017
This was a wonderful experience. The staff went above and beyond. So friendly! Our room was perfect for our needs. The shuttle service was very unexpected and made our visit so much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Cozy Inn close to Steamboat Resort

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Chalet Style Inn that was cozy, charming, accessible, newly remodeled with super friendly staff. The complimentary breakfast was DELICOUS. Great stay and first impression with this gem! We will certainly return next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

What a great place!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: The best and most affordable eatery was definetly Scratch. We visited Strawberry Hot Springs as well, and it was pretty nice.
This place was so much better than expected. We were greated by Ziggy, who enthusiastically told us about a great place to get dinner (Scratch), and made us feel very welcome. The beds were super comfortable and the breakfast was exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Oct 8, 2016
We were very pleased with our stay at The Inn at Steamboat. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, and hotel staff very polite and helpful. We enjoyed using the outdoor hot tub, which we had all to ourselves. We enjoyed everything about our stay! Would definitely consider booking again if we go back to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loveland CO

Love this hotel!!!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Great place that beats your franchise type hotels. It has a great breakfast that I will admit I was worried about getting or having enough to eat. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean. This will be our new place when we visit Steamboat Springs in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Silver lining was the staff

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: The front desk people were kind, friendly and were working hard!
Cons: Overall physical condition of the property.
Location: Steamboat is wonderful to visit. I would even live there.
The front desk people were lovely. Friendly, helpful, etc. Room bad. Carpet dirty and bed lumpy. A/C loud and didn't cool. The physical property needs a big renovation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice Boutique Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Cons: There is no elevator, however the staff offered to carry our luggage upstairs.
This is a well maintained hotel with upgraded fixtures and very comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
excellent service, beautiful room, fabulous breakfast