Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

What a great place!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: The best and most affordable eatery was definetly Scratch. We visited Strawberry Hot Springs as well, and it was pretty nice.
This place was so much better than expected. We were greated by Ziggy, who enthusiastically told us about a great place to get dinner (Scratch), and made us feel very welcome. The beds were super comfortable and the breakfast was exceptional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Oct 8, 2016
We were very pleased with our stay at The Inn at Steamboat. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, and hotel staff very polite and helpful. We enjoyed using the outdoor hot tub, which we had all to ourselves. We enjoyed everything about our stay! Would definitely consider booking again if we go back to the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Loveland CO

Love this hotel!!!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Great place that beats your franchise type hotels. It has a great breakfast that I will admit I was worried about getting or having enough to eat. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean. This will be our new place when we visit Steamboat Springs in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Perfect place to stay

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
So glad we chose this place. It was our anniversary and when we got there they gave us a complimentary bottle of wine which made our night. Our room was very clean, comfortable, inviting and quiet. Will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Silver lining was the staff

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: The front desk people were kind, friendly and were working hard!
Cons: Overall physical condition of the property.
Location: Steamboat is wonderful to visit. I would even live there.
The front desk people were lovely. Friendly, helpful, etc. Room bad. Carpet dirty and bed lumpy. A/C loud and didn't cool. The physical property needs a big renovation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great bed

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The Inn at Steamboat was a wonderful hotel. The rooms seem to have been recently remodeled. While it is upscale, the dresser and table and chairs didn't match the rest of the room. Not a big deal, just seemed odd. The beds were most comfortable. The bathroom had Avida products and bathrobes were provided. Both were very nice touches. The location of the hotel is very good. It is just off the highway and only a short drive to downtown Steamboat. It is very quiet yet so near to everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Nice, quiet hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Orbitz
This hotel is very nice . If you are going to arrive after 10pm call them first and let them know. They will give you a code to a lock box on site to get you room key. We arrived around midnight and was able to just walk up the the lock box and get the key, it was super easy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice Boutique Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Cons: There is no elevator, however the staff offered to carry our luggage upstairs.
This is a well maintained hotel with upgraded fixtures and very comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
by Jill from Kearns, UT

Perfect for families

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great family hotel with friendly, caring staff. Great amenities including gym, sauna, hot tub and pool. Breakfast was delicious, but lacked variety from day to day. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Hotel was just close enough to downtown and the ski resort for easy access but far enough away to be out of the traffic and noise.
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Highlands Ranch

Great Experience

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
My buddy and me came in for a boys weekend away. We had a fantastic three night stay. Super clean establishment. Enjoyed the continental breakfast every morning after walking down to a local coffee shop and grabbing our morning coffee. Also enjoyed the pool and hot tub in the evening. Staff were extremely helpful and really friendly. I really enjoyed talking with them daily, instead of rushing by the desk hoping to avoid any contact whatsoever. Quiet hours from 10pm to 7am were respected by the guests, which is great when gearing up for or recovering fom one of the awesone nearby hikes. Only a short drive to main street (Lincoln Ave), in downtown Steamboat from this hotel, which is totally appreciated. It's nice to feel like you're in downtown, while only being a couple miles up the road. I would recommend staying in the ski village area as opposed to downtown, and this is the spot. We had easy access to Fish Creek Falls Trail, Gilpin Lake Trail (amazing),Strawberry Springs, and tubing down the Yampa. The weekend nightlife/bars were great. Nice to sit on patios and take in the fresh mountain air with your favorite IPA!!! Tons of great food options from sandwich shacks to award winning chop houses. Already planning my next trip with my wife and we'll be staying at the Inn at Steamboat!