Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Good location with convenient shuttle. A pleasant surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great stay at The Inn at Steamboat!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
What a great little hotel! I would highly recommend! The staff was amazing. The rooms were clean. The free continental breakfast tremendous and a huge bonus! The shuttle service made it very convenient to and from the ski resort and anywhere in Steamboat Springs! We will defiantly stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Hotel in a quiet area but close to ski area

Posted Mar 21, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were there for 6 days and loved it! The hotel staff were friendly and always went above and beyond to be helpful. The complimentary breakfast was the best we have ever had at a hotel. The room was small but comfortable. Our only difficulty was housekeeping. It was inconsistent, one day the beds were made the next not. We had to ask for clean coffee mugs and coffee and toiletries on more than one occasion because they weren't replenished. The pool and hot tub were clean and the hotel was only a few minutes from the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highland Village, TX

AWESOME!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The room was the perfect size. The beds were so comfortable! The sheets were so soft!! Loved the option of a complimentary breakfast every morning.
Cons: I wish the $200 authorization on my credit card had been explained better. That took up quite a bit of my spending $.
Location: PERFECT for both skiing and shopping. LOVED the shuttle service!
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location of the Inn is perfect and so close to shopping and skiing. Plus the shuttle service makes it all so much easier getting around town. All in all, it was a great vacation!
5 out of 5
by Steven

Great Value & Nice Amenaties

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Nice property at a close location to the mountain. Breakfast was great, friendly staff, clean hot tub, exercise room, and shuttle service around town was wonderful. My only complaint, and it was not a huge deal, was the mattress. I prefer a stiff bedding and the mattress was soft. If you are looking for nice place that wont break the bank, this is a great option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, Co

great price for all that you get

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: It was pretty hot in the room and that was with turning the heat off. Our bed this time was pretty soft, which hasn't been our normal experience here
Location: great location, close to ski area, they have a shuttle that will take you to ski area and anywhere downtown free of charge (always good to tip tho)
We have been coming to the Inn at Steamboat for years, their breakfasts are always good and have a great variety. The staff has always been helpful, a shuttle will take you to the ski area and anywhere else in town at no charge (we always tip the drivers tho). Large rooms, comfy beds, wonderful thick robes, nice hot tub and pool and they have cookies waiting for you after a long day skiing.
5 out of 5
by ANTTI

Great hotel, friendly staff, awesome breakfast

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
The Inn at Steamboat was really nice. The property seems well maintained and is comfortable. Free shuttle service to and from the slopes is great, plus they'll take you around town, too. Just remember to tip your driver! Breakfast is excellent: they have your typical hot foods (eggs, sausage, potatoes etc.) and make-your-own waffles. Nice spread of other items make sure you hit the slopes well fed. I thought the water bottle filling station added a nice eco-friendly touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Great hotel and location Staff very nice and friendly
4 out of 5
by Robert

Easy choice to come back

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great place. Nicely appointed. Comfy rooms and friendly staff. Only downside is that Rm 308 where we stayed gets quite hot in the winter because of the lobby fireplace. Means sleeping with the sliding door open a crack.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience!

Posted Jan 24, 2017
This was a wonderful experience. The staff went above and beyond. So friendly! Our room was perfect for our needs. The shuttle service was very unexpected and made our visit so much better.