Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Older hotel with charm

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Nice place off the highway which made for a quiet, relaxing atmosphere. It’s an older facility with rustic charm. The staff could not have been nicer or more accommodating! We enjoyed the luxurious touches; the provided bathrobes, the soft sheets and down comforters. The included breakfast was better than most with freshly made items. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Great building / rooms / continental breakfast. Staff on site only during biz hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Very comfortable and cozy. The bed was exceptional. Most comfortable bed ever. Close to town and convenient but not walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Littleton

Great location with delicious breakfast

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Nice, quiet room that was spacious and nicely furnished. Everything we needed was close at hand with staff hallways ready to help and give information. Breakfasts were delicious with plenty of choices and hot coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Good location, comfortable hotel, a lot to do nearby (but you probably do need to drive).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Steamboat Resorts Reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback about our location and amenities. We're glad you chose the Inn at Steamboat and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elizabeth WV

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Cozy
Location: Location a little out of the way from restaurants and shops
Small boutique hotel but very comfortable. Restaurants are not real close.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Steamboat Resorts Reservations, Hotel Management
We're pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our cozy, quiet, convenient location. We hope you choose the Inn at Steamboat again for your next visit to Steamboat Springs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Best breakfast ever

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The breakfast offering was the best of any hotel we've stayed at in a very long time. REAL food, excellent coffee, lovely staff.
Cons: Ditch the shag carpet and lighten up the colors in the hotel room. Very dark and cave-like.
Location: Well-situated in Steamboat Springs: near everything, but removed enough so there was quiet and privacy.
The room was fine, though we could have lived without the shag carpet. Very dated and rather dark and dowdy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Collins, CO

Hotel at the base of y2he mountains

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Air conditioner did not work and staff never could get the repairman to show up. No follow up from staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver, CO

Lovely Inn, Great Staff

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: staff, pool, hot tub, nice rooms
Cons: air conditioning/air flow in summer.
Location: alpine slide, dinner at Laundry, live music at Schmiggity's, so many fun things in Steamboat!
Loved this place—friendly staff, nice pool and hot tub, and spacious room. The only negative is that the air conditioning units don't really work (we talked to other folks on the third floor; they had the same experience). You'd think that just opening a window at night would alleviate the issue, but, the only thing we could open was the patio door, which had no screen, and opened out onto a shared balcony that all the rooms on that side of the hotel share. We did sleep with the door open, and that helped some.
4 out of 5
by Les

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017
Thank you for your rating. We hope to see you again soon at the Inn at Steamboat.