Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Both rooms by dryer vent and no free breakfast

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Both rooms I rented for my business trip walked out to a small balcony covered in dryer lint. The dryer vent was blowing moist linted air directly at us anytime you went out on the balcony. The room was clean when we got there but because of the dryer vent being where it was a lot of lint got in the room and was all over the floor. Also no free breakfast was offered and there was no one at the front desk to ask, just another guest that was very upset and locked out of her room and couldn't find anyone to help.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greeley

Unfortunately very dated. But an overall value

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Great location, but obvious the building was built in the 70s. The telephone was circa 1970, television circa 1993. And very small bathroom. My 6'1" 250lb frame didn't fit well in bathroom region very well. And the grout I hot tub was gone. But overall on par for value for short notice in resort town colorado.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great staff but facility could use some updating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alamosa Colo

Good location to ski area

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Resort activities are numerous
We like the location, price was ok, continental breakfast was disappointing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on ski slope

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Great location, good price, clean and the staff was very friendly
Pros - walk to ski lift (Steamboat Springs), clean and staff was GREAT. Cons - dated hotel, a little on the dark side.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coeur d'Alene

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Location: Lots to see & do in Steamboat
A bit spendy but was Saturday night in busy summer timeg
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Stayed 30 years ago and was disappointed this visit as it appeared it hasn't been updated since. We did enjoy our stay in the town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel close to resort

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Allows Dogs and very relaxing. Close to resort and numerous hiking trails.
3 out of 5
by michael

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
location of the property was the main reason for the booking. close to the ski area. the property itself needs upgrade, it has not changed in number of years.
5 out of 5
by Eugene from Nederland

Basic for people who like to ski.

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
For convenience; close to the ski lifts and the bus line to town, Ptarmigan inn was great. Our room was basic but very clean. Beds were firm and good pillows. Hot tub and pool were very clean. Ski shop on premises also convenient.I will stay here again.