Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Clint from Parker

Work and play

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
We went to steamboat for business and vacation. The condo was spacious and well equipped. We enjoyed leisure time in the room. The pool, hot tub and exercise room were close and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place, great price, fit our needs perfectly

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Convenient location, great shuttle service and drivers, clean, comfortable, would stay here again
5 out of 5
by Sharyn from Boston

xmas 2015

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
We just finished a 4 day stay at The Ranch over Christmas. The Ranch way exceeded my expectations. The Condo was very roomy and in great shape. We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo that slept 7. The service was great, especially the shuttle to and from the mountain. We never waited more than 10 minutes (usually less than 2 minutes) and the drivers were very nice and helpful. I would definitely go back again.
4 out of 5
by Eric from Denver, Colorado

Disappointed with fees applied without notice.

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
Check in was not easy at 6PM and we had to drive back into town as the office was closed. We were charged a $90.00 fee for "check in service" and "room cleaning" fees which we were not told about at booking. How can anyone charge a fee for checking in? This seems ridiculous and is taking advantage of travelers. We were told rather unprofessionally "No fee, no keys."
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay with family--room for everyone

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels
Enjoyed the property and location, but the teenage boys were disappointed they could not use the fitness area due to age restrictions. Also noticed the brochure stated no pets, but we saw dogs coming and going from many of the other units. I think the brochure should be updated to clarify the pet policy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels
Plenty of room for a family of 6. The kitchen was lacking in supplies and the front door was not childproofed (no deadbolt), which was a challenge for us with a very adventurous 2 year old. Overall, we loved our stay at the Ranch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent accommodations at Steamboat Springs!

Posted Mar 9, 2013
Excellent condos at Steamboat Springs! Very friendly and helpful staff. Free shuttle to/from lifts. Feels like home away from home.
5 out of 5
by Lindsay

Perfect Location, great price!

Posted Mar 4, 2013 on Hotels
Will definitely stay again.. Close to mountain, shuttle, hot tubs were great. Carpet was a little dirty/dingy...but then we really didn't mind our snow boots on it. Loved having the fireplace and provided wood. Needed more dishes/serving utensils/dishes in our unit though! (509) Pool was also a little too cool to swim in unfortunately. otherwise a great value!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by D. Murray

The Ranch stay in Steamboat in the summer

Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Hotels
The beds in our unit were not comfortable and cheap and a check out time of 10 am seemed very early for the summer season. Pool area was very nice and enjoyed the facilities. Was very clean and had great family room with TV and fireplace. Keys were not ready for us upon arrival and we had to get the keys the next morning. We did enjoy our stay and having the family room of a condo verses a hotel for our family gathering. Star gazing from the 2 balconies was awesome. Would stay at the Ranch again but not in the same unit due to the beds.