Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eric from Denver, Colorado

Disappointed with fees applied without notice.

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
Check in was not easy at 6PM and we had to drive back into town as the office was closed. We were charged a $90.00 fee for "check in service" and "room cleaning" fees which we were not told about at booking. How can anyone charge a fee for checking in? This seems ridiculous and is taking advantage of travelers. We were told rather unprofessionally "No fee, no keys."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay with family--room for everyone

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels
Enjoyed the property and location, but the teenage boys were disappointed they could not use the fitness area due to age restrictions. Also noticed the brochure stated no pets, but we saw dogs coming and going from many of the other units. I think the brochure should be updated to clarify the pet policy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels
Plenty of room for a family of 6. The kitchen was lacking in supplies and the front door was not childproofed (no deadbolt), which was a challenge for us with a very adventurous 2 year old. Overall, we loved our stay at the Ranch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent accommodations at Steamboat Springs!

Posted Mar 9, 2013
Excellent condos at Steamboat Springs! Very friendly and helpful staff. Free shuttle to/from lifts. Feels like home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lindsay

Perfect Location, great price!

Posted Mar 4, 2013 on Hotels
Will definitely stay again.. Close to mountain, shuttle, hot tubs were great. Carpet was a little dirty/dingy...but then we really didn't mind our snow boots on it. Loved having the fireplace and provided wood. Needed more dishes/serving utensils/dishes in our unit though! (509) Pool was also a little too cool to swim in unfortunately. otherwise a great value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by D. Murray

The Ranch stay in Steamboat in the summer

Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Hotels
The beds in our unit were not comfortable and cheap and a check out time of 10 am seemed very early for the summer season. Pool area was very nice and enjoyed the facilities. Was very clean and had great family room with TV and fireplace. Keys were not ready for us upon arrival and we had to get the keys the next morning. We did enjoy our stay and having the family room of a condo verses a hotel for our family gathering. Star gazing from the 2 balconies was awesome. Would stay at the Ranch again but not in the same unit due to the beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

quiet and relaxing

Posted Jul 11, 2012 on Hotels
Great, except hot tub had cold water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

summer stay

Posted Jul 10, 2012
The bed was a bit uncomfortable being very very very firm. Other than that, the hotel was excellent - the pool was a blast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2012 on Hotels